We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be great”

Boat Club Lounge & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Boat Club Lounge & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 89 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Highway 93
Description: The Boat Club offers guests four separate dining experiences for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Our lakefront dining room provides guests with specialty coffees and a plated breakfast selection including all the classics and some more intriguing options, like our stuffed French Toast. Enjoy breakfast with breathtaking views of Whitefish Lake - a sure way to start a great day! We offer the only lakefront dining in Whitefish, and the Boat Club Lounge patio deck provides the ideal setting for a casual lunch or dinner. Enjoy salads, sandwiches, and pizzas off the lounge menu or venture down to the Tiki Bar & Grill during our summer season, where you'll find a laid-back atmosphere, blended drinks and fresh food off the grill. For the special occasion with family and friends, make a reservation in the Boat Club Dining Room. We offer the finest specialty steaks from Allen Brothers and Montana Wagyu Cattle Company, locally grown and raised produce and fresh fish daily. We offer dishes exquisite enough to satisfy the most discerning palate, yet fulfilling enough to satisfy after a day of adventure in Montana's great outdoors.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Could be great”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were sampling the "best restaurants" in town before special friends arrived for a visit.
This is a beautiful place - the setting is the most spectacular in town, but unfortunately the food
was a huge disappointment and expensive. I don't mind a higher price if the food is special. This
was below average and we didn't take our friends, nor will we go back for breakfast , lunch or
dinner. What a waste of a beautiful locale.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank keepingcool2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    103
    41
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dewey, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't Eat Here!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Met a group of friends at the Lodge Restaurant for dinner. Waited 2 hours for dinner, had to get a manager to find out why there was such a long wait. Dinner finally arrived after 2 1/2 hours, food was tasty but I've had larger portions in a kid's meal and for the price we all were very disappointed. Our waiter was apologetic but did nothing to resolve the long wait and several times we had to flag down other wait staff to get beverages refilled. We had originally asked for separate checks but when the manager (who had given us a much deserved discount on our meals because of the wait) make out the tab it was all on one ticket. Our waiter was asked to please break down the tab into separate tickets as requested earlier and he refused. The saga continues ....... After over 4 hours of hassles & numerous conversations with the manager our meals were comped & we only paid for drinks but lesson learned....we won't be returning.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
“Poor Dining Experience”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The restaurant has changed dramatically this summer over past years. The quality of the food and menu choice is poor. The service is slow, unattentive, and the servers don't respond to requests. I had a cod wrap which came out burned black on the tortilla. When I called the server over, they couldn't see anything wrong with it, so I needed a manager and they couldn't find one. This was one of my favorite restaurants in the past, but since they've had a couple of new chefs, I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone who likes good food and service. Very disappointing.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Dining at The Lodge at Whitefish Lake”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The Boat House is the formal dining option at The Lodge at Whitefish Lake, although casual attire is permitted, and there is no dress code. We had two meals in the Boat House during our stay. There is indoor and outdoor dining available, and both offer an excellent view of the lake and surrounding mountains. Our breakfast (an omelet and huckleberry pancakes) was excellent - a "10". Dinner was less successful. The salmon filet was overcooked, and the delicious meatloaf was served with cold potatoes, which had been microwaved and were unevenly heated. I recommend it for breakfast, but there are better dinner alternatives in the nearby town of Whitefish.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MorayJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
“50th Wedding Anniversary Party”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My sister and I hosted a 50th Wedding Anniversary Party for my parents. We were able to reserve a beautiful room. We had 13 people including children. Brandon is one of the best waiters ever-he is Amazing. We were treated so well. We were able to decorate and have the room for the entire evening. Brandon was one step ahead the entire evening, offering help, suggestions, cocktails before the event and even provided cake cutting services!!! He really made the evening extra special and my parents were entirely shocked, surprised and will never forget their very special evening. Beautiful view and wonderful staff. Thanks so much Brandon!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mandy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boat Club Lounge & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Boat Club Lounge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing