We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location! Great lake view! All the amenities of a home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Point on the Lake
Alpharetta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great location! Great lake view! All the amenities of a home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

we were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable the condo was especially the bed! The kitchen was well outfitted if you felt like cooking, plus it has an outdoor grill and table to enjoy the lake view and the sunset. The bathroom had great plush towels but could have used an ammenity basket that offered shampoo and conditioner, other then that the bathtub sure felt great after our first 11 mile hike! The town of whitefish is definately the best town outside of the park if you want some after dark selection in restaurants and bars. Our condo was 17D and we were definately pleased!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma County, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

My son and I stayed here May 22-27, 2013. I was looking for something more home-like than a hotel, and this was perfect for us. Nathaniel was quite helpful assisting with unit selection. We stayed in 17BU; a 1 bedroom that had recently been updated. The condo was clean and comfortable with a queen and a twin bed in the bedroom. The best feature of this complex is the lake, so be sure to get a lake view. It is older, and not a luxury resort, but when you can sit on your large deck or even your sofa and look at the lake, it is beautiful! There is no covered parking so could be a concern in winter.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We visit relatives in Whitefish each year and enjoy our stays at Bay Point. Units 1D Upper and 1D Lower are our favorite. They are "on the lake" and from the deck, I can throw a stone and hit the lake water. Awesome views! The furnishings on these units are both newer, which is nice. The upper unit has a fireplace, so we prefer it in the winter. The full kitchen and seperate bedroom makes it easy to cook and "crash" after skiing. The lake front has a couple of great docks that the kids like to swim from. The water gets deep very quickly, and is clear, so can see way down from the dock end. We've considered staying up on Big Mountain in the winter, but since we don't ski every day, we like the easy access this place to all the shops and resturants in downtown Whitefish.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Minnesotans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This was our first visit to Glacier and we loved the park and the town of Whitefish. I was excited to stay at this property rather than a hotel or lodge. We were NOT at the lake, and that was a mistake; we were up the hill and could see the lake. However, when we checked in, we were given a long list of RULES that included strict prohibitions about strolling on the lake shore. In fact, everything felt VERY negative about the experience. No positives were mentioned, just the "NO's." There were little problems with the condo: sinks didn't drain; screen door wire was out of the frame, so bugs came inside (spider in my bed). And some kind of air freshener or candle that triggered my asthma, which we could never find. It was more facility than we needed, since we really just slept and showered, but it seemed well-equipped to handle normal housekeeping. We enjoyed relaxing on the balcony and that view was lovely.

Room Tip: choose a room on the lake shore
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Walkiing into the unit for the first time was very dissapointing and in desperate need of a renovation or at least a $40 carpet clean. Unit was extremely dated and the carpet was disgusting, the drain the tub was clogged and took awhile to drain. It was clean othewise kitchen ,linens and surfaces were all clean but the carpet needs to be ripped out. Besides that soon as you open the blinds to your patio and view the problems all slipped away. Unit was right on the lake just step down from your patio and you have grass and the pebbly beach. Nice piers to sit on although its too bad they are absolutly covered in bird poo, but what can you do. Some friendly ducks around, and warning they will bring all their friends if you share a cracker with just one, but it was great entertainment. Stayed in unit 05BD and would recommend staying in a bottom unit because you have immediate access to the lake. 05B would be ok as well because there are stairs down but every other upper unit you would have to go around the building to access to the beach. So overall the location on the water was amazing, even though the place needed some major love, I would go back again only because of the location.

Room Tip: Get a bottom unit on the lake for immediate lake access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbum1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Even though the air conditioning and decor could do with a spruce up, this place was wonderful and I would definitely go back again. The lake was wonderful and the staff always helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Make sure the a/c is working ok or at least is quite new!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Though there was nothing posh about it, Bay Point on the Lake was the perfect place for a weekend getaway in Montana. "Rooms" are more like 1 bd condos, and lake-view rooms not only have lake VIEWS, but direct lake access complete with balcony, gas grill, and private beach. Many rooms are pet friendly, and the grounds are spacious and green. Our only complaints: daily housekeeping is not included, but is available for an additional fee, and customer service desk hours are very limited. The soundproofing between rooms could use some work, but thankfully we had relatively subdued neighbors. :) Overall, we definitely recommend this resort for its location, comfort, and amenities.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bourbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
1.1 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Grouse Mountain Lodge
#6 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Point on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Point on the Lake

Property: Bay Point on the Lake
Address: 300 Bay Point Drive, Whitefish, MT 59937
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Whitefish
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Point on the Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Rentals on the water and the snow. Welcome to the Montana Experience! At Montana's Best Vacation Rentals we deliver inspiring accommodations and adventure filled experiences. We are proud of our dedicated professional staff who always go the extra mile to ensure you get the most out of your vacation. We are located in the heart of Northwest Montana in Whitefish, MT and Bigfork, MT. The Flathead Valley is home to Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake and Whitefish Mountain Ski Resort. The properties we offer are hand-selected and personally managed. When you step in the door of one of Montana's Best private vacation homes, condos or cabins we ensure that you will be entering - not just a house - but a home. We think the rental process should be easy. There is no office to check into, and no keys to pick-up. All the conveniences of home are supplied in each rental unit for your leisure. Whether you come to Montana to enjoy the splendor of nature, the company of loved ones or just to have a little relaxation, you can rest easy knowing that we are available 24/7 to personally answer your phone calls. This is professional service; this is Montana's Best Vacation Rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bay Point on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Point On The Lake Hotel Whitefish
Bay Point On The Lake Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing