We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great menu & terrific service”
Review of Latitude 48

Latitude 48
Ranked #8 of 89 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mediterranean Style Bistro Upstairs. Comfortable, Chic Lounge and Bar Downstairs. All conveniently packaged in the heart of the breathtaking community of Whitefish, Montana. Red Room Basement Bar is open 2 hours later than dining room.
Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great menu & terrific service”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We had a tapas style meal at Latitude 48 last night & it was excellent. Our waitress was Rebekah who was incredibly helpful and made us feel completely welcome from the moment we sat down. The wine menu is also very good. The whole experience was most enjoyable. This is the second time my daughter has eaten here and she said both times were equally as good. Would definitely recommend this restaurant and absolutely go back to here the next time we are in whitefish. Good value.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CanadaAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    84
    24
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Köln
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and good wine selection.”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The first time we went there they were fully booked, so we went to the bistro downstairs (Red Room basement bar), where we ordered some small dishes. It was great food, and the service was very friendly and professional. Very recommendable if you want to eat only something small. Very nice and casual atmosphere.

The second time we had dinner in the restaurant, and it also was a very good experience. The food was great, the atmosphere nice. The service was a bit rushed and seemed to be not very experienced, but as they were friendly it didn’t really bother us.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank in-style-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

The food was spectacular , I had the margerita Pizza and a cup of French onion soup, which was the best soup I've ever had, atmosphere was great and the service was exceptional, I highly recemmond this place

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollyacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Whitefish”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We had an amazing meal at this restaurant in July 2012. I'd love to go back again some time, maybe one day

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, MT USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The greatest pizza in Whitefish!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Typical Italian thin crust pizza cooked in a wood fired oven........great selection! Be sure to have the grilled Ceasar salad as an appetizer! Great food, staff and prices.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kratzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 48 also viewed

 
Whitefish, MT
 

Been to Latitude 48? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing