We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Variety of good dishes”
Review of Latitude 48

Latitude 48
Ranked #10 of 90 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Mediterranean Style Bistro Upstairs. Comfortable, Chic Lounge and Bar Downstairs. All conveniently packaged in the heart of the breathtaking community of Whitefish, Montana. Red Room Basement Bar is open 2 hours later than dining room.
whitefish
Level Contributor
176 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Variety of good dishes”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The menu offers many different dishes, some in differing sized portions. As the server indicated, most patrons order three-five dishes and you should as well unless you want to walk away hungry. The dishes we ordered were good to very good. The pizza crust is very thin and a bit more in the way of spices could be included. The atmosphere is quite nice and service solid. Good beer and spendy wine complete the meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sagecrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    85
    25
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New tapas menu: Divine!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were delighted with the excellent service (thanks, Kate!) and fabulous fare at this terrific restaurant. The share plates were just the right size to satiate our craving for variety but didn't leave us feeling overly full. Here's what my husband and I shared. TAPAS: Seared beef tips in Parmesan cup, Three-cheese gourmet plate, Caesar salad, Halibut cheek with rigatoni and fava beans accompanied by lemon compound butter, Crispy chips with creamy gorgonzola sauce. DESSERT: Ice cream (vanilla, huckleberry, basil), Creme brûlée, Caramelized orange with rosemary yogurt. BEVVIES: Espresso with cream, Clifford Bay Sauvignon Blanc.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I was here twice. Once in the summer and once in the winter. Both times we had nice food and great service. They have a nice wine list and the menu offers something for everyone from pizza to pork chops.
In the basement there is a nice little lounge called the red room where they had some nice live music.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan, Montana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pizza was good”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We went to Latitude 48 as a group of 8 ladies. Most of us had cocktails which were so-so. I tried the Rejuvenator martini which was good but not the best I've had. My friend tried the Purple Haze which was VERY sweet and tasted like sweet cranberry juice. I tried it and was glad I hadn't ordered it. She didn't finish her cocktail. The service was good. Our server was friendly but seemed busy. It was a Saturday night so that is somewhat to be expected. The menu is a bit over priced but the food overall for our group was good. This is a nice trendy atmosphere. I would return again in the future.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingHeartMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

What seems to be some sort of "aura" this place has; many people believe this is THE place to eat. I say; not really. It is not our least favorite; but the prices are well over what the menu items should be priced at.
Salads are average; service is good; menu is average; wine list is good. Leave it at that and maybe consider strolling downstairs to the Red Room; atmosphere is more lively; groovy and you can have a few apps with a nice drink and call it good.
We only go here when visitors insist.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 48 also viewed

 

Been to Latitude 48? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing