We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, quiet, nice view”
Review of Chalet Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chalet Motel
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2011

large clean room, quiet, comfortable furnishings. Nice view to the mountains in the distance. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 15_hilltops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 128 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2011

Front desk manager extremely helpful, clean comfortable rooms, bkfst, menus of all local restaurants, warm pool , very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fastphilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is not a fancy place nor is its decor memorable or luxurious.But it is exceptionally clean, well located, comfortable and quiet. The staff really try to answer all questions and meet your needs. We stayed here 4 nights while exploring Glacier and it really grew on me. Eat breakfast elsewhere....all you get is a muffin or bagel and no place to sit down or eat it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKGRedmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this roadside motel. It has some Montana charm in the furnishings, and the room itself was HUGE. There are nice touches like flat-screen TVs and really comfortable, big beds. Lots of space and a good location.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank pixiepizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I made our reservation in March, asked for and received an email confirmation. Wanting to avoid any glitches and knowing that AMTRAK would likely be late, I called three weeks before our trip to confirm this reservation. When we arrived with our two young grandsons, it was 11:30, they had lost the reservation and were full. These folks were unpleasant at best and I would never recommend this motel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank nancy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We arrived at the Chalet late on a weeknight, starting our four day stay in the Glaicier National Park area. After booking the room with hotels.com, we were surprised to find that our confirmation never made it. After speaking with Dale, the owner, he had told the internet website that there were no rooms available, which was never relayed to us. Despite the mix up by hotels.com, Dale was willig and able to somehow accomodate us despite the no vacancy. Without his kindness, we would have not been able to find a place to stay in the vicinity of the park. The hotel itself is a perfect picture of the Whitefish landscape, clean, modern rooms, flat screen tvs and perfectly quiet. We were also lucky enough to be directly across from the Cowgirl Coffee hut. Great coffee with exceptionally friendly service. We would recommend both these places to anyone traveling out to Glacier and can't thank Dale enough for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhcook23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We had to overlook Dale being brusque, he seemed a little surly when we called to make reservations and were told to call back later because he was too busy. He had the same attitude when we checked in, it seems he is overwhelmed with being busy and not having help, but aside from that the motel was great.

The rooms were clean and in good repair, the bedding and towels appeared new. The bed and pillows were fresh and very comfortable. You can walk to a couple restaurants or across the street to a 24 hour super-market that sells cold beer/wine.

We thought $110 is on the high end for a motel like this, but overall no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank some1else
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
6.1 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Mountain Lodge
Big Mountain Lodge
#12 of 17 in Whitefish
125 reviews
1.1 mi away
Downtowner Inn
Downtowner Inn
#16 of 17 in Whitefish
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Motel

Address: 6430 Highway 93 South, Whitefish, MT 59937
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range: $96 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chalet Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Chalet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Hotel Whitefish
Chalet Motel Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing