We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Best Mexican Food in whitefish"”
Review of Pescado Blanco

Pescado Blanco
Ranked #32 of 89 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Pescado Blanco: Mountain Mexican KitchenThe cuisine we are creating is not like the typical Mexican fare you may have had before. We gather our culinary style from a geographical region extending from Southern Mexico to Northern Montana developing a unique mountain Mexican fusion. All of our menu items are handmade from the fresh salsas to the hand-pressed tortillas. This restaurant is about using fresh,local, seasonal ingredients and blending flavors and the cultures.
Montana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Best Mexican Food in whitefish"”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hands down the best mexican food in whitefish- if you are looking for delish spanish style food with a Montana twist eat at Pescado! Thank you once again for having us!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocky Mtn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    68
    33
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Bay, Nevada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Mexican Food in Montana!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We enjoyed a tasty meal at Pescado Blanco. The wait staff was attentive and the food was prepared well. The salmon and polenta was particularly good, as were the margaritas! We'll eat here again the next time we are in Whitefish, MT.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rolandws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The food was good. It all had good flavor. Our only disappointment was when we ordered Margaritas and found out that they are made with wine, because they didn't have a liquor license.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly FINE cuisine”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband ordered a grilled tuna over polenta with an avocado and mango sauce that was out of this world! Everything was fresh and delicious, great service too. They caused us to break a cardinal vacation rule- that we will never go to the same restaurant twice, as we want to try as many as possible. But on our last night in Whitefish, back we went. Just as good the second time!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sallyMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food was fine, drinks a little bland.”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We all enjoyed a meal here even though the food was on the ordinary side. The sangria was a disappointment. I rarely indulge and was looking for something more.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debbrown01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pescado Blanco also viewed

 

Been to Pescado Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing