We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great "Montana" Mexican Food”
Review of Pescado Blanco

Pescado Blanco
Ranked #32 of 89 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Pescado Blanco: Mountain Mexican KitchenThe cuisine we are creating is not like the typical Mexican fare you may have had before. We gather our culinary style from a geographical region extending from Southern Mexico to Northern Montana developing a unique mountain Mexican fusion. All of our menu items are handmade from the fresh salsas to the hand-pressed tortillas. This restaurant is about using fresh,local, seasonal ingredients and blending flavors and the cultures.
Montana City, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great "Montana" Mexican Food”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Pescado Blanco does an excellent job of adding a "Montana" flair to Mexican Food. Items such as Bison and Elk provides a different flair to a taco, burrito or enchiladas. I had the Bison Mole enchilada and it was absolutely delicious.

It is off the main street and below a salon which can make it difficult to find but it is worth the search.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fishmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    68
    33
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fresh food, delicious!”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This restaurant was recommended to us and it lived up to our expectations. The staff was friendly and efficient and gave us time for a relaxing meal. The food was very fresh and delicious. It was nice to sit outside and enjoy our meal.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Colorado Mexican Food”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Although not a fancy place, very clean and well lit with good food at slightly high prices. My wife is stil talking about their caramel desert.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank SanClementeMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefish
Level Contributor
175 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Yet Another Great Meal & Service”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful meal on the lovely terrace. The fresh chips and salsa washed down by good tap beer starts you off in good form. Some of the main courses (e.g. burritos and fajitas) are very large and can be shared (no plate charge). I keep hoping to get back to their great bread pudding but am stuffed towards the end of the meal. Service is prompt and courteous.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sagecrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHITEFISH
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always excellent - one of our favorite places to eat!”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We love the variety in the menu here. Fresh ingredients and local meat and vegies. Love the pheasant enchiladas and bison dishes. Always something to please us as well as the kids. Nice environment and friendly folks!

  • Visited August 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MIRIAM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pescado Blanco also viewed

 

Been to Pescado Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing