We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTRAGED”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in White Sulphur Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
All Seasons Inn & Suites
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It's after midnight and I'm still awake, seething at this hotel's management.

I went to use the hot tub earlier this evening. There were two others there when I got there, and the tub is large and reasonably comfortable. The others left, and after a while I got up to leave, too. As I was drying off, I spotted a security camera high on the wall, with one of those cute-sy "smile, you're on candid camera" notices below it. The camera and sign were placed in such a way that no one entering the room would see it.

Of course, I immediately reviewed my behaviour in what I had thought was a private space. Did I touch myself in appropriately? Did I pick my nose, or adjust my private parts? What if I'd had my wife with me, and we'd had what we thought were private moments? We would not have realized we were creating a fantasy recording for some perverted peeping tom. And even though I didn't do anything that was improper or inappropriate, I feel absolutely outraged and violated at this hotel's surreptitious recording of the hot tub area.

If you're putting up a camera to deter or identify criminal behaviour, you put a warning notice that surveillance equipment is being used in a place where people coming in will see it. If you're just hoping for some low-quality soft-core pornography, you do what this hotel has done.

Otherwise, the hotel is fine, but it doesn't make up for their technological voyeurism.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Passepartout-Too-Too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D E, Owner at All Seasons Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

It is my good fortune to have staff who sincerely appreciate it when a guest takes the time to complete the comment card, leaves a note, or contacts us directly to let us know that our efforts are recognized, give suggestions, or alerts us to something that needs our attention. From guest feedback, we have the opportunity to review our policies and procedures, implement new ideas or suggestions, and we honestly strive to make sure our guests experience an exceptionally clean, safe, and friendly hotel experience.

I'm so sorry that you did not ask to see the owner/manager regarding your concern. The only information I had regarding this incident was from a staff member who logged a passing comment you made to her at check-out suggesting signage for our hot tub security camera. Appropriate signage is already in place, so I was unclear as to what you meant.

Since you were not the registered/paying guest I did not have your contact information to obtain clarification. I was certainly unaware that you were “outraged”, until your TripAdvisor review was brought to my attention. The registered guest has been contacted by phone and a letter regarding this incident. The registered guest assured me that he enjoyed his stay and his use of our hot tub. It’s very disappointing that you made no attempt whatsoever to contact me directly, but felt justified to post a review on TripAdvisor.

You mentioned that you felt it necessary to immediately review your behavior in what you thought was a private space. Hotel hot tubs located in common areas are not intended for private use. There is nothing in our hot tub area to indicate it is for a guest’s “private” use at any time. The hours for all guest use are posted on the entry door, the room has three large ground level windows, a security camera which is clearly posted with appropriate signage, and posted Rules and Regulations. In your future travels, please consider contacting the owner/manager directly to voice your concern or resolve an issue you feel "outraged" about. We’re in the service industry and it truly is in our nature to provide the best guest service possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 74 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel in September 2012. The little town is a little out of the way and I was nervous about hotels in the area. However, I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the All Seasons Inn & Suites. Wow, it is so clean. The owner told us that they clean the rooms with a toothbrush to get all the dirt that accumulates along the edges of a room. Our room, therefore, was a complete delight--comfortable, too. I would definitely recommend the hotel! We went downtown to a quirky pizza place that was in an old movie theater. Apparently the restaurant sometimes offers a movie and people can eat their pizza while watching the movie.

Room Tip: I think that any room would be OK, actually.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Persnicketyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Come to White Sulphur Springs for an annual fishing trip and always stay at the All Seasons Inn & Suites. Mike and staff are "clean experts"!!!! Very quite, nice rooms, simple breakfast, and very friendly staff. A great place to stay after two great days at Newlan Creek Reservoir - my favorite fishing spot near White Sulphur Springs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel is out of the 80's however it is exceptionally clean and the housekeepers were more than helpful and an asset to the place. Curtains were closed when we walked in and on opening them we could see why, there were motor bikes parked outside. fabulous if you are in to the Harley Davidsons but a pain if you are there for peace, as these things start up right at the side of your bed. No tea and coffee facilities, which was a let down and the breakfast, not worth going to.... tea and coffee from breakfast had to be heated up in the microwave in your room....not much to ask for hot water is it?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tilley057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D E, Owner at All Seasons Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the All Seasons Inn & Suites. As a locally owned and operated hotel, our entire staff works very hard to provide our guests with an exceptionally clean, safe, and friendly hotel experience. We sincerely appreciate it when our efforts are recognized. We also appreciate it when a guest gives suggestions or alerts us to something that needs our attention.

Our hotel was built in 1999 and is the only AAA approved lodging facility in the entire county. Coffee and tea is available 24 hours a day. Breakfast is available early for any guest requesting that service. Our hunters really appreciate that service, since they want breakfast between 3-4 a.m.. Nearly all items in our continental breakfast are certified Kosher and contain enough protein for even diabetic guests. Our menu includes several types of hot and cold cereal, orange juice,coffee, cider, tea, toast, muffins, Danishes, fruit, peanut butter, and jam/jelly. Our Front Desk staff is available 24 hours a day to assist guests. No matter where you travel, please take the time to let someone know if you need assistance or have a concern. Our motorcycle guests have always been very respectful and enjoy the beautiful ride along the King's Hill National Scenic by-way. We get many European motorcyclist all summer long. They LOVE Montana on a bike. We hope you were able to experience the beauty and adventure that our wonderful state of Montana has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Great location outside Yellowstone. Not much in town for restaurants though. Price a little high but it is high season and snow not far away. Price still well below the pool/spa hotel down the street.
Very well managed. Nothin not to like---------------- make-your-own-waffles at breakfast would be nice for the price as would in room coffee maker.
If I'm passing through. I'll stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We looked at trip advisor for this one and we are so glad we did. What a great price for such a lovely Inn! The staff was very friendly. The Inn had a cozy sitting room with a fireplace (which we didn't use) but we loved the atmosphere of this charming inn.
This is a MUST if you are in this part of beautiful Montana. We took many backroads that day so the Inn was a warm welcome sight.
Lovely room with character!
You will love this! Top stars all the way!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank borntotravelOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We had an excellent stay. Staff was friendly and welcoming, and room was clean and good.
They even let us cook our dinner in the breakfast room (since local restaurants are sort of, well, questionable (we went into one, then left).
I wish all motels were this good.
Not the slightest problem here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trekkin_1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to All Seasons Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Inn & Suites

Address: 808 3rd Ave SW, PO Box 318, White Sulphur Springs, MT 59645-9222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > White Sulphur Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in White Sulphur Springs
Price Range: $77 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From Geysers to Glaciers(tm), the All Seasons Inn & Suites is located along US Hwy.89, The shortest most scenic route between Yellowstone and Glacier National Parks, in the beautiful Smith River valley town of White Sulphur Springs, Montana. The hotel is 100% SMOKE-FREE, family owned and operated, with seasonal packages to help you explore the great outdoors. Free continental breakfast and wireless internet, business center, free White Sulphur Springs Airport shuttle, 24 hour front desk, rv/bus parking, winter-plug ins, lobby with fireplace, meeting room, and guest laundry. This is a great location for your business/group meetings, retreats, family reunions, or that special getaway. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing