We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Weston Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moose Creek Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$209
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar-N-Ranch(West Yellowstone)
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$289
$260
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$573
$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Park Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$331
$257
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Under Canvas Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Moose Creek Cabins and Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$269
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveler rating
205
210
129
42
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
210
129
42
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary loucomfort innroom was cleannice hotelsmall townlittle priceyin townbiscuits and gravyfresh fruitstay there againthe breakfast areafridge and microwavehot tubroad tripfree breakfasta great place to stayindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 606 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Enjoyed our stay...was in a quiet part of town which was helpful after long days in the park.The staff was very friendlly and service oriented especially the lady taking care of breakfast!The hotel was also very clean. I have nothing negative to say about my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Very close to YNP west entrance, yet quiet due to its location at the end of its street. Nice woodsy area across street from the hotel, great for walking the dog. Room was great: clean, fresh, average size, and good price. Welcoming to pets and their owners. Dining area was clean and large, with a good variety of breakfast items included in the room charge. We would definitely stay here again, as room, accommodations, amenities, and GREAT STAFF made this location wonderful for us!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luv2Bonthesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

First let me start by saying that most decent hotels in the Yellowstone area are pretty expensive. We paid an average of $200 a night to stay at this place for 3 nights but the location was excellent as you're just a few miles (5 minutes) from the West gate of YNP.
The hotel was completely remodeled and the rooms were very clean and spacious. The furniture was brand new and the TV and wifi worked great. The laundry room and heated pool were also very nice.
All that said, the breakfast which was included in the price was pretty awful and aside from the yugurt the food was really bad.
There were NOT enough tables and sitting for everybody. It was like a "Yellowstone ZOO" in the morning with people standing all over the place, food on the floor and NOT nearly enough staff to keep the place organized and clean.
The hotel staff seemed to be pretty friendly except for the old grumpy lady at the reception who was rude and unwilling to give us any detailed information about local attractions, restaurants, etc...Although we spent over $200 a night, we did NOT get the customer service and attention we deserved!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SanDiegoLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Recently renovated room product was surprisingly well done. Simple, Clean and current. Hotel is near many quick restuarant and services.

Room Tip: Radio Shack right down the road when you lose your memory stick after spending time in yellowstone.
Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank msneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

200 bucks a night for a plain jane room seemed like a rip to me...... the spa didn't seem to clean, yuck..... the hotel is kind of far off the downtown shops etc...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Thank you for staying with us during your vacation. During late June, then into July and first few weeks of August is our peak season and many Hotel properties are in the $200 range during this time. The Holiday Inn is around the $250 range. The town of West Yellowstone is located adjacent to the West Gate entrance into Yellowstone park. Our property just completed a $700,000 renovation for 79 guest rooms so we have brand new rooms to offer. Our location is just 4 blocks away from downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews