We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again, but based on location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Birmingham
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Back again, but based on location”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have stayed at this property before. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The hotel is clean and a stroll away from town and restaurants. The only moan we had was breakfast. I know it's complimentary, but it was poorly stocked and lots of stuff had run out. Maybe we timed it wrong, but the breakfast room seemed too small for the number of people staying there.

Location is good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestMidsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again, we appreciate your business. There are times that we get a big "Rush" on our breakfast but we do have the breakfast staffed at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    255
    133
    46
    24
See reviews for
327
254
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blythewood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the ClubHouse Inn in West Yellowstone, MT. The accommodations and staff were as expected for a tourist location and the hotel is relatively new.

Unfortunately for us, we were there over Labor Day and one of the three hot water heaters for the hotel went out on Saturday and they couldn't get it repaired over the weekend. We were forced to live with milquetoast warm showers with very weak water pressure.

Other than that, the stay was uneventful and the location was a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we do apologize that we had some trouble with one of our hot water heaters. It broke down on the holiday weekend and with any plumber being 100 miles away we were not able to get resolved the same day but we did get fixed within 48 hours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
161 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Loved the rooms and the breakfast here, but by far was most impressed by the pool area. Great hot tub, warm pool and even a lift for the disabled. Excellent after hiking Yellowstone all day.

The rooms are done in a really cute bear/ western theme too. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rj7341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments and for staying with us, I hope you had a great trip to Yellowstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
99 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Pricey hotel for what you get but all the hotels in the area were pricey. Breakfast was decent and its within walking distance of a McDonald's and the old town area. Front staff was nice and offered to get me some toothpaste after dinner as they didn't have any. Clean rooms too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
I wanted to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Clubhouse Inn. I hope you had a safe trip home after visiting Yellowstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

we stayed here for 9 nights in june an dwe were so happy with the accommodations and the location. less than a five-mile drive to the park entrance! and the staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations as well. would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: i would ask to be situated away from the laundry room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jylene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for making us your vacation headquarters during your 9 nights with us. West Yellowstone is a great spot to drive in and out of Yellowstone and seeing the surrounding area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
99 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here for four nights while visiting Yellowstone NP. Despite of the price we decided to stay here anyway because of the mostly good reviews here on Tripadvisor. We were not dissapointed, the staff is very friendly, rooms are spacious and clean, swimming pool and jacuzzi available and the breakfast was good (we liked the pancake machine!).

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linny-NL-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
I am glad you made the Clubhouse Inn your choice for lodging while visiting Yellowstone. I hope you had a great vacation and memories to share with you family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Clean, roomy and nice friendly staff. Not high end or luxurious but probably one of the best in town. Very close to center of town and entrance to park. Breakfast was a bit limited but satisfactory. Size of room was perfect for family of 5.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DraxNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments and staying with us. We do have some rooms that have a sofa pull out bed that are larger than our standard rooms with one king or two queen beds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
729 reviews
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#1 of 39 in West Yellowstone
683 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#13 of 39 in West Yellowstone
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
558 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone

Property: ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Address: 105 S Electric St, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9528 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Clubhouse Hotel West Yellowstone
Clubhouse West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing