We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

As we where checking in a customer came up to complain about the room they had. As a result they have them the room they were going to give us and upgraded us to a suite at the same price as the other room. We were very happy with our room.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaylaJo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, I hope you had a great vacation in Yellowstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    256
    133
    46
    24
See reviews for
328
255
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

If I've learned one thing during the explosion of "social network" sites, it's to take everything you read with a grain of salt. That couldn't be more true than after we planned our trip in late June. We were looking for a place to stay that was near the entrance to Yellowstone, and were lucky and happy to find a room at the ClubHouse Inn, on short notice. Some of the reviews were pretty bleak, but not all of them... and we had little choice, as there were few hotels with available rooms.

We found it to be clean and comfortable. The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating, taking time to answer our questions, offer suggestions, etc. When we were checking out, I had a chance to speak with Jeff, the manager. I told him how nervous we were prior to our arrival, based on some of the negative reviews on tripadvisor. And then I assured him that we were extremely pleased with our entire stay. He was happy to hear that, of course, and asked me to write a review. "Better late than never," I hope. :-)

This is not a five-star resort. This is not the Ritz. But this *is* a fine place to stay as a "base camp" when you want to spend a few days seeing Yellowstone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw for our property, I am glad that we were able to take care of your lodging needs during your time in Yellowstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. Great free breakfast, menus out in the lobby for all the local places, and the customer service was great too. They gave us some tips on what to do in town. The rodeo and the park were the highlights of out trip!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank javaqueen16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments and hope you had a great vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is anything but upscale. The price does not reflect the amenities offered. The bed was comfortable, but that's about as far as it goes. It is a very basic hotel with a very basic breakfast to match. Don't expect much and plan to spend plenty and you won't be disappointed.
We were not fond of the whole town and felt it was a tourist trap with overpriced food and knicknacks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsham52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for your review of our facility. We did upgrade our beds to pillow top beds last year and added flat screen TV's to all rooms this year. Because West Yellowstone is a seasonal destination and located next to Yellowstone National Park and surrounded by Forest Service lands room rates will be higher than most locations. Especially during the months of July and August. May, early June, later September and October are great times to visit and rates and crowds are lower. Thanks for staying with us and i hope you come back to see Yellowstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have been to Yellowstone approximately 6 times, and each time have stayed at Clubhouse Inn. They are consistent with their service and cleanliness. The rooms are not fancy, and the amenities basic. However, it is convienent and the beds comfortable. The rooms have microwaves and refridgerators which allows anyone with diet restrictions to prepare their own meals. I will continue to stay at this hotel when visiting Yellowstone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharleneDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with also. Also, I appreciate that you have stayed with us multiple times and look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
187 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The room had pleasant decor on an outdoor theme. It was a large room with a king bed and jacuzzi, two comfortable chairs, a mini-fridge with freezer, a small microwave, and a flatscreen TV. There was little space for luggage and hanging clothes, but plenty of space in drawers. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom space was limited--there was a small, well lit sink area outside of the shower/toilet room. The shower head was good and there was plenty of hot water. The jacuzzi was enjoyable after a long day in the park. The main problem was the awful floor creaking from the room above us, waking me up in the middle of the night and early in the morning. Next time we'll get a room on the top floor. We paid $120 at the end of September and felt that we got a good deal for West Yellowstone. The continental breakfast was mediocre--pancake machine(!), hard-boiled eggs, the usual carbs. Breakfast room was crowded. For pizza be sure to eat at The Gusher, and for ice cream (and bison burgers) no one beats Arrowleaf.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for staying at our property and for your comments. Late September is a great time of year to visit Yellowstone. We are looking at offering some new items to our breakfast next year to add more variety. Again thanks for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangeville, Idaho
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We just spent one night at the ClubHouse Inn in West Yellowstone. What a nice stay. I booked our room online and then called a couple of days prior to our stay to confirm our reservations. When we arrived, everything was in order and our check in and check out was swift and accurate. The desk clerks both times were awesome. Our room was spacious and very nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. Loved the comforters. The only thing we had a little trouble with was there appeared to be a short in the lightswitch to the bathroom making it a little tricky to get it to work, but not a huge issue. The breakfast area was very nice and the attendents were right on top of the game keeping it clean and stocked. The hotel is just a few blocks away from the west entrance to Yellowstone Park, and the Grizzly & Wolf Discovery Center. Clean hotel, great location, ample parking, friendly and helpful staff, yep, I'm definately sold on staying here when visiting the area. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for all of your comments. We do have a great staff that has been returning to work with us the past few summers and everyone says they are coming back for next summer. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you come back to Yellowstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#1 of 39 in West Yellowstone
683 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#13 of 39 in West Yellowstone
539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone

Property: ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Address: 105 S Electric St, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9528 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Clubhouse Hotel West Yellowstone
Clubhouse West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing