We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest hotel in West Yellowstone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here during Sept 2012... we were shocked by the outdated rundown look of West Yellowstone and were pleasantly surprised by the Club House Inn. The room was very nice! Clean and modern, nice flat screen TV, fridge, couch, and the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept on.

The staff was very nice and helpful with suggestion places to eat. The only complaint I have was that the Continental breakfast was pretty sucky. But that's nothing.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosieposie515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
There are newer reviews for ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 744 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

I chose to stay here based on prior reviews, and I was not disappointed. All the things you read in the other reviews are true -- there are some dated furnishings, the breakfast area is cramped, the pancake machine likes to break... but none of those are deal-breakers.

Breaking it down...the rooms are very spacious. Some of the "datedness" of the room is (at least I think) on purpose...I have stayed in gateway cities for National Parks before (see Tusayan, AZ) and this city and this hotel have a lot of similarities -- in many ways, they're trying to look rustic. The beds -- recently new -- were incredibly comfortable. It's always disappointing to have a nice new flatscreen TV with virtually no HD content...but you're in the middle of nowhere; what do you expect? The items in the room in desperate need of an upgrade are the shower head and towels. The shower head was supposed to be adjustable but no longer adjusted and was stuck between two settings. The towels could've been softer.

The hotel -- like many in this area -- is within walking distance to just about anything in West Yellowstone. There was an indoor pool which I did not use. Breakfast was somewhat simple but it did the trick the days I chose to use it. Most days, I drove into the park and had breakfast at one of the restaurants there -- the Xanterra food items are generally pretty good.

Yes, you pay a lot to stay at this hotel -- but I believe the prices are competitive and I don't think you'll find anything better in West Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spade7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed for the one night, checked in ok , staff helpful and friendly, room was lovely and spacious, the beds were very very comfy, clean sheets and towels, nice tv, pool and spa were good, breakfast in the morning was nice but did notice not enough table and chairs for the amount of people staying there, seemed abit cramped but overall would highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebAndy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stayed for four nights over the Labor Day Weekend. It was just about the best base I could have hoped for. A massive room with every possible amenity. Really comfy beds and plenty of storage space. After a long day tour of the park it was a welcome refuge. A great tv selection as well with all the cable channels. Wifi access was very consistent.The breakfast spread was very good and always well stocked.

The desk staff really excelled in helping me, as a non-driver I found myself stuck without a ride back to the airport. They were very understanding of the situation and one of the staff even went out of his way to give me a lift.

This was a great base for my visit. Certainly the rooms don't come cheap, but for the comfort, service and location its worth paying.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hemlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

this nice place with great staff helped us navigate thru the towns activities. The checkin was quick and the wifi worked great. parking everywhere and a yummy continential breakfast. i reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dean w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

stayed here for 2 nights with my daughter and her cat. staff was helpful, friendly, delightful. location was great - 2 blocks from the west gate. the room itself was a bit stuffy and dated, but comfortable - and we spent most of our time at yellowstone anyway. not cheap - but i guess that's to be expected during peak season. next time we'll probably check out the hotels in the park proper.

Room Tip: very accomodating about pets.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedee_roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Yellowstone. The location was great being extremely close to the west entrance. It is a plain, clean, no-frills kind of hotel. It was nice but there wasn't anything that really stood out about this place. The bed had a very comfortable mattress and the bathroom was very basic, but also very clean.
If you are a big breakfast eater, you will be disappointed by the free breakfast. There was a pancake machine which was broken, but after they fixed it, my sister and niece said the pancakes were terrible. They provided bread, cereal, hard boiled eggs and some fresh fruit also. The front desk staff is friendlly and helpful with restaurant ideas.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
790 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
983 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone

Address: 105 S Electric St, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9528 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: $174 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Clubhouse Hotel West Yellowstone
Clubhouse West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing