We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Nearby Hotels
Moose Creek Inn(West Yellowstone)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$160
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Weston Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$171
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$375
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Park Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$197
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina View Condos(West Yellowstone)
$193
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motel(West Yellowstone)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy G Motel(West Yellowstone)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Super 8 West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Bear Lodge(West Yellowstone)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveler rating
268
285
141
51
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
285
141
51
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomin townpark entranceclean hotelfront desk stafffree breakfastplace to staybeds were very comfortableconvenient locationwithin walking distancerestaurants and shopsyogurtnice roomstayed here for nightsnice stayafter a long daypool and hot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
659 - 664 of 772 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2011

The Inn was nice and the room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was a zoo as a busload of people converged on the breakfast area at once (not the Inn's fault). The desk staff provided driving directions and gave us a recommendation for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I hope the rest of your vacation went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I stayed here while visiting Yellowstone Park. Overall the hotel was nice, the room comfortable and roomy, and relatively inexpensive considering where we were. It is about a half mile drive to the entrance of the park. The pool was nice but the spa jets did not work which was frustrating. The fitness center was small, only treadmills no weights. Although I did not use the business center, it is right smack in the lobby offering no privacy. The buffet breakfast was basic, mostly cold food. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeColonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Thank you for staying with us. I will check into the spa jets, i know there is a time delay and the pump may have lost its "prime". I hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Yellowstone area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed one night at the Clubhouse Inn during our vacation in early June. The beds were wonderful and the rooms a welcome change after four nights in rustic cabins in Yellowstone and Colter Bay. The town quite western and had a great meal at the new bistro in town.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upbeat624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Thank you for your comments. We just added new Simmons pillow top beds this April and everyone has really liked them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I booked a room at this hotel for several days during a trip to nearby Yellowstone. The location was fine and the hotel was clean and up to date. The air conditioner didn't work at all and I ended up with the window open every night just to be able to sleep. The water pressure in the shower was poor as well. The hotel did have an adequate free breakfast and a nice little pool with hot tub, The beds were very comfortable. The price was entirely too high for the accomodations. I would recommend staying elsewhere when in town, perhaps one of the smaller hotel/motels in the downtown area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave3176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Thank you for commenting about your stay at our facility. I apologize that your air unit was not working propertly, we do have spares that we can change out a unit if it is not working. The town of West Yellowstone expierenced low water presure during your stay as they had a water leak in a main line in a secluded area. However the city has now solved that problem. I hope that you will stay with us again if you are in the Yellowstone area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

The ClubHouse Inn in West Yellowstone is the best place we've stayed when visiting West Yellowstone. The hotel is fairly new and clean. The swimming pool was great for our younger children. We stayed in the family suite, room 214 and it was one of the better family suites we've every stayed in. The breakfast was good. It included waffles.

The staff was extremely polite. The bed was great. The room was big. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thehug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Thank you for your review of our facility. In late April of this year we just added brand new Simmons pillow top beds and bedding to all guest rooms and we have been receiving positive feedback from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews