We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Great Cont. Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
bozeman, mt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, Great Cont. Breakfast”
Reviewed October 20, 2007

This hotel was nice and our room was clean. We loved the underground parking, since it was snowing. The cont. breakfast was great and so was the staff. They do not have cribs, which was a big problem for our small family. The pool is not small child friendly, but good for older children and adults. Sounds from adjoining rooms was very minimal. We went off season, so the price was very very reasonable for the accomadations.

  • Liked — Convience and location
  • Disliked — the lack of cribs
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank momw-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    263
    118
    45
    30
See reviews for
281
253
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2007

We were staying two nights at Grey Wolf during our visit at Yellowstone. Rooms were nice and childrens enjoyed pool very much. Lobby was nice for late night work. Even some nature was just beside - when entering we heard wolves yelling just beside (at wolf park). Normal price is quite high (up to 190 usd) but as we were there off season the price (55 usd)- quality level was excellent. Breakfast was also one of best what we had during our trip between Vancouver and Yellowstone.

  • Liked — Excellent breakfast
  • Disliked — Lack of internet connection
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank peter_homefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2007

The suite we stayed in turned out to have bed bugs in the sofa pull out. Contact with the hotel staff and management has been an exercize in futility, the lack of concern and refusal to do anything to rectify the situation is inexcusable. If the Gray Wolf Inn is the only accommodations available I would recommend choosing a different time for your trip.

  • Disliked — The bed bugs!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelerBoise_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2007

I have stayed at this hotel for 4 years straight during the month of Sept and it had to have changed hands since last year. The service was terrible and the staff was rude and inconsiderate. Half of the light bulbs in the room were burnt out. My sisters room was the same. The facility was filthy as well. I use to recommend it but no longer. Triple A needs to re-evaluate this hotel. I would very much recommend you find another place to stay if you have reservations.

  • Liked — Nothing except location
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kayapup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
criscris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2007

This is a filthy place. We booked there because AAA had it rated three stars and there was no other place available. I would suggest you cancel your trip if this is all you can find.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank criscris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2007

Hotel was not very clean or quiet , indoor pool was full of young children unsupervised, rooms were very small, we had the 2 room suite, pull out sofa bed was like a torture device from a horror movie, cable tv reception was extremly bad, had booked for 3 days we left after only 1 night. and stayed elsewhere, If you smoke you must go outside to smoke and out there it was very trashy and unclean, If i ever go back to yellostone I certainly will stay elsewhere

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank lookinanbookin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2007

Out of all the Hotels we stayed at during our 2 week trip, this was the worst. Upon arriving at the hotel, the girl working the desk was busy talking to her a couple of her friends parked in a car in the front lobby. After removing herself from the conversation she checked us in and returned to her friends outside. Later that evening my wife attempted to do laundry. They had no quarters at the front desk. After securing some quarters from another guest (who incidentally had her husband go to town to get a roll) my wife returned to purchase some laundry soap from the front desk (since the machine didn't work) after rolling her eyes the clerk got her some soap and informed her she had only one hour before they closed off the laundry room. I agree with the previous comment. The staff are ill trained uninterested and have no professionalism whatsoever.

If you are between the age of 15 to 19 and love the grunge look and attitude... This is the place for you.........

  • Liked — Underground Parking
  • Disliked — The Staff
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank joeycBritishColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#27 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gray Wolf Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gray Wolf Inn and Suites

Property: Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Address: 250 South Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in West Yellowstone
#7 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Gray Wolf Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just blocks from Yellowstone National Park's West Entrance, we are a modern, amenity-rich "base camp" from which to explore Yellowstone National Park. Amenities include a free, limited continental breakfast, underground parking, suites, indoor pool, hot tub, in room microwaves, mini fridges, coffee makers and free WiFi. Open year-round. New to Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, is a complimentary electric charging station! It is located in our underground parking, and features two (2) Tesla vehicle charging units, and one (1) for other standardized electric vehicles such as a Chevy Volt, Nissan Leaf, or Toyota Prius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gray Wolf Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gray Wolf Hotel West Yellowstone
Gray Wolf West Yellowstone
Gray Wolf Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing