We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stage Coach Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westwood Motel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moose Creek Inn(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleepy Hollow Lodge(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Big Western Pines Motel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Traveler's Lodge(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Three Bear Lodge(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Madison Hotel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveler rating
135
177
125
72
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
177
125
72
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstuffed animalscontinental breakfastdeluxe roomold westhistoric hotelboiled eggswaffle makerunderground parkingyogurtfridge and microwaveyellowstone national parkthe breakfast areasmall townbisonstayed nightsfew blocksafter a long day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 591 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed 2nights in hotel room not to bad bit of road noise as we overlooked the road.room could do with an upgrade as paint was peeling off doors found not connect to wifi in room and was told to go down to lobby and connect there.breakfast no hot food and little choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ray1694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StageCoachInnGM, General Manager at Stage Coach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Stage Coach Inn from your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and your scores for the Location and the Cleanliness. Thank you for choosing the Stage Coach Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very nice lace to stay. The room was very nice, clean, nicely decorated. Good location for travelling to Yellowstone, and also easy walking distance to sights of town. An outstanding asset is Mark, who runs each mornings complimentary breakfast. A very friendly, entertaining gentleman. Always ready to engage in a conversation. Fantastic with tips on where to visit, eat, etc. My wife & I are Pittsburgh Steelers fans, and Mark directed us to a Pittsburgh Steelers pizza joint, which was really neat. A GREAT stay !!!!!!!!! Mark's only flaw is that he is a Green Bay Packers fan. Oh well, no body is perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuck477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StageCoachInnGM, General Manager at Stage Coach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Stage Coach Inn from your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about the Cleanliness and Comfort of the Room and especially your positive mention of Mark - the Breakfast Attendant. Thank you for choosing the Stage Coach Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was by far the most over priced ($210 per night), out dated, no service hotel that I have ever stayed. The room was so small that when you opend the door to enter it hit the television (that was perched on a bar table at the end of the bed. When opening the bathroom door it hit the toilet, the air conditioner sounded like a tin hammering convention and was a welcomed sound compared to the noise from the party in the parking lot. Never stay there again, still disgusted, do not recommend anybody stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Dirty, overpriced, disgusting place!!!!!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calgarytraveller003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StageCoachInnGM, General Manager at Stage Coach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay at the Stage Coach Inn. I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations for this stay. Our Historic Rooms are the original rooms from when we were built in 1946, so they are smaller because Hotel rooms simply were not that big in that era. I was also surprised at your comment that the Hotel was dirty since cleanliness is on of our strongest attributes in guest reviews. Thank you for choosing the Stage Coach Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I felt right at home at this hotel. It is unpretentious, good quality, great location, comfortable. Yes, the bathroom was small, but no need for larger. Staff were very helpful. West Yellowstone is a town with interesting history of which this hotel is a part. Also worthwhile to see the IMAX films about the area, and if you have time, drive the Hebgen Lake/Quake Lake area to learn about a serious earthquake in 1959.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank BetsyThacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StageCoachInnGM, General Manager at Stage Coach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Stage Coach Inn from your recent stay, We appreciate your comments about the Quality, Location, Comfort, and the History of the Hotel. We agree with you about the IMAX Theater and the Quake Lake loop as a great drive. Thank you for choosing the Stage Coach Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a great one night stay here. The property is one of the oldest ones in town. Very clean and comfy. Very friendly staff. Nice hot tub area. We will stay here again on any return visit to West Yellowstone

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StageCoachInnGM, General Manager at Stage Coach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Stage Coach Inn from your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about the Cleanliness, Comfort, Friendliness of the Staff, and the Spa Facilities with Hot Tubs and Sauna. Thank you for choosing the Stage Coach Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews