We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stage Coach Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Moose Creek Inn(West Yellowstone)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$160
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$189
$178
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$379
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Desert Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$185
$135
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Park Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$197
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Horse Motel(West Yellowstone)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
135
178
125
72
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
178
125
72
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstuffed animalscontinental breakfastdeluxe roomold westhistoric hotelboiled eggswaffle makerunderground parkingyogurtfridge and microwaveyellowstone national parkthe breakfast areasmall townbisonstayed nightsfew blocksafter a long day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 592 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This hotel is a great value.spacious rooms.underground parking.friendly staff. great rates. the only thing was our room could have used a bit more 'detailed' cleaning. it was clean in general but a few small things were overlooked. The town had a lot of fun activities and we will be back next year for expo! Also i reccomend madison crossing lounge..best food in town!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank americanpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed here in Feb.2012..and loved it! this hotel has such personality beautifull lobby with grand staircase. Very friendly desk clerk who i found out later was the manager. Our room was clean and lovely. We were sick of the box hotels that have no personality. The Stagecoach reminds me of a swiss chalet. The continential breakfast was very good with a wide selection of breakfast foods. The gentleman who was helping serve the breakfast was very knowledgable about the sites in the area to see. Loved this place! price was great too~!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank koryandemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Great price, good service,clean ,underground parking!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skiers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We got the room 251 how not a Deluxe.
We did get it cheaper than the Deluxe (the Deluxe are roomier, whit flat screens, and all fully renovated from last summer).

The room was really clean, the staff friendly and helpful.

There is a great atmosphere at the Stage Coach.

Would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for room 251
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SebTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Although we may not be able to talk about whether it was value for money (we got it for $44 a night, so it could've been a bus shelter and we'd still call ithad good value), we were pleasantly surprised by this place.

The decor may be a little old, but it actually works here, especially being like the ol' West with the stuffed animals on arrival. Room was slightly small, but manageable with two people. The bathroom was quite spacious though, which made up for this. The staff were very friendly, especially the bloke that ran the breakfast! We had some nice chats with him, and he was very helpful with everything breaksfast related.

Can't really comment on the location-everywhere is a 30 second drive from anywhere which really makes it a fabulous location!

Would recommend this place for sure, but I don't know if we would've paid their top dollar.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SarahBlake_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews