We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights while visiting Yellowstone. Its location to the park is such that you can get in & out the park quickly. We also stayed one night in the park and wish he hadn’t as this motel was so accommodating with full service. The have a great bar with a good selection of happy our treats. We ate dinner and breakfast there one time each, both were good and the price & selection (Bison tenderloin, parmesan encrusted trout for dinner) were great. The TV is kind of small, but viewable and the room (double queen) was large. They have free Wi-Fi but it seemed slow. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2BKIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

600 - 606 of 917 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

The rooms here are large and clean with very comfy beds. The check in was excellent and we were greeted by very friendly staff wherever we went. There is a good bar and decent restaurant on the property and an indoor pool (which we didn't use). But the best thing about the hotel is the location - very close to the entrance to Yellowstone - just a few blocks. Overall, we had a really good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Netty13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed on a short visit to Yellowstone. The room was very large and clean but outdated. The stay was nice and relative to other hotels in town this is probably above average. Location was good and staff was friendly

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jlnten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Everything in town within walking distance. Many restaurants and shops.
Room was very clean. Nothing to complain.
It's a good location for exploring Yellowstone - doesn't matter where you stay, you have to drive around anyway. West Yellowstone is a good place. Guess we would stay in the same hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricha_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We last stayed at the Holiday Inn in West Yellowstone 16 years ago and hoped it would still be suitable in 2012. The hotel definitely passed our test. We were located in a 2 bedroom suite and we really liked the layout as the suite was "L" shaped. The second bedroom was tucked in behind a seldom used stairwell which gave our son a quiet place to watch TV and sleep. The main bedroom had comfortable beds and a nice sofa for watching TV at night. Everything was clean and in good working order. The hotel is convenient to the entrance to Yellowstone National Park as well as some great local attractions: the wolf and grizzly bear habitat, the local history museum, and local gift shops. West Yellowstone is a small town so dining options are limited. We tried visiting a local bakery recommended on Trip Advisor and found it too crowded and a highly recommended Spanish restaurant but it was closed on Sunday when we tried to go there. The Holiday Inn restaurant was okay though nothing special and we ended up one night at KFC. Overall we were very pleased by our hotel choice.

Room Tip: The back side faces away from the main street and the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilverStar092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in W. Yellowstone Holiday Inn. Staff has excellent knowledge of the area and gave us really good places to visit in the park and restaurants in W.Y. Rooms were spacious and clean but outdated. We were traveling with another family and they said 1st floor was loud but we were on 2nd floor over front entrance and it was fine. Good feature about our older room is to be able to open the window and get some fresh Montana air! Restaurant good and train exhibit a plus! Also had a water machine near gift shop to fill your own bottles for a day in the park.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahB51_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Hotel is well situated for park and all local ameneties, rooms good size, had hot tub did not use.
Hotel staff friendly and helpful.Compared to other hotels on our 5 week trip it was a little shabby and like all hotels at this resort was high season priced. Tried their restuarant first night did not go back. Plenty of other better choices close by for breakfast & dinner.Not up to Holiday Inn standard in our opiion.

Room Tip: Upper floor better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vic f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.3 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
750 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
806 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Three Bear Lodge
Three Bear Lodge
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn West Yellowstone

Address: 315 Yellowstone Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in West Yellowstone
#5 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
#8 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: $111 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn West Yellowstone 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is the premier destination for Yellowstone family vacations, memorable meetings, conventions, weddings, and corporate retreats. Amenities include renovated guest rooms and suites, indoor pool, hot tub, in room microwaves, mini fridges and free WiFi. Our full service restaurant offers Montana cuisine and a full bar. Open year-round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing