We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce place to stay but no breakfast included”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Overall, the Holiday Inn is a nice place to stay. It is pricey and does not include a breakfast. The hot tub was not working when we were there. The front desk staff are helpful.

Room Tip: Call early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin5542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 915 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2011

We had a great stay here. I was impressed with this hotel. Honestly, I wasn't expecting as much when I booked it. The staff was very attentive and we loved the extra large room. Super easy drive to Yellowstone and one can walk anywhere when in town. Very clean and comfortable. I was here with family - husband, sister, friend and my 2 kids. We all enjoyed the hotel and would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlrOrlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

The Holiday Inn gives easy access to the park. It was super clean and comfortable. We stayed on the top floor and had no problems with noise. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfy, as always with HI.

My 2 biggest complaints--they had coin laundry, but with only 2 washers and 2 dryers. One washer was broken. There were a LOT of people staying at the hotel, and it was tough to get laundry done. Also, their internet did not work for me most of the visit--including the internet on their desktops in the guest "office" area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colette424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

hotel was what we thought for the price. Good place to rest after a day at Yellowstone. Easiest hotel to get to and from Yellowstone. Restaurant is overpriced. Hotel staff is helpful and hotel is clean. Pool was good. Booked the king size murphy bed and pull our queen for the kids, if I had to do over I would of just gotten a standard two queen bed room. They were booked for the time we were there so could not change. overall a good place to stay to visit Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for several days while exploring Yellowstone National Park, and were unfortunately somewhat dissatisfied with our stay. The quality of the room was, as expected for the ICH brand, however,... the WiFi was painfully slow ( SpeedTest.org results were .22Mbps downstream and .08 Mbps upstream ), and the pressure balancing for the shower was something I would expect from an independently-owned, non-brand hotel. >> As Priority Club members, we typically stick to the HI-Express franchises, but because of the location, we had to "upgrade" to a regular Holiday Inn which,... wasn't necessarily better than expected. >> It wasn't ALL that bad; Jackie in the Gift Shop was very friendly and helpful, --and the maintenance staff was very quick in resolving our plumbing and door lock issues.

Room Tip: Always check tripadvisor, and make reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XOEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Rooms are very spacious. Hotel recently went through a renovation and it shows. Restaurant is really good. Staff was very attentive. Only negative is that many guests do not respect the no smoking in rooms rule and you can sometimes smell cigarrate smoke in the hallways. Some people do suck. Highly recommend and will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vetjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Held a ridiculously high deposit on my credit card, over chlorinated pool. Poor staff. Awful restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eyezoftx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.3 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
805 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
613 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Weston Inn
Best Western Weston Inn
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn West Yellowstone

Address: 315 Yellowstone Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in West Yellowstone
#5 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
#8 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: $102 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn West Yellowstone 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is the premier destination for Yellowstone family vacations, memorable meetings, conventions, weddings, and corporate retreats. Amenities include renovated guest rooms and suites, indoor pool, hot tub, in room microwaves, mini fridges and free WiFi. Our full service restaurant offers Montana cuisine and a full bar. Open year-round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing