We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip with grandson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    159
    175
    100
    62
See reviews for
313
158
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel room was in very poor condition , appeared to have never been updated and was probably built in the 1950s or 1960s. We paid $165 for the room and it was more like a $50. room. I would not recommend anyone stay here and I will not return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

the run was run down, old and bearly livable...........We have stayed in beautiful Days Inn before but never one this old and sad........ The new wing was nice........ We were put in the old wing and left two days early. Terrible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Yellowstone hotels

Bryan
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Yellowstone area if very expensive. For the price (almost twice as anywhere else in our 2-week travels), they could make some improvements to the hotel experience here. But, the hotel is clean and quiet. We didn't go, but saw a lot of kids loving the pool area. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful especially when our phone reservation name was mistyped and our discount not applied. We asked for a good buffalo stew or chili in the area and they sent us to a wonderful little place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

$158+ for a room that would be overcharged at $25. Tile & faucets not attached in bath, cracked tub soap scum so slippery husband couldn't shower. called for pool towels, told come to lobby. Up & down stairs to get then only to then be told pool was closed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimnJDsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Average / good motel for a trip to Yellowstone, good prices considering the high level of prices in town. The restaurant for breakfast is super, despite you have to pay extra money for beverages and so, but it's worth eat it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
746 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#29 of 39 in West Yellowstone
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Yellowstone

Property: Days Inn West Yellowstone
Address: 301 Madison Avenue, PO Box 1110, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Yellowstone 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of West Yellowstone, the Days Inn West Yellowstone Hotel offers you the best in resort accommodations. Our spacious and well-appointed rooms include many amenities to make every guest feel at home. All rooms have microwave and mini fridge. We have an in door pool with 100 Ft waterslide, 2 hot tubs for our guests. Our on-site Trapper's Restaurant is open daily for breakfast from 6:30 am - 11:30 am, and offers one of the best breakfasts in town. No matter what season you choose to visit, one call does it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing