We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor quality hotel that cheats customers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The West Yellowstone Days Inn is poor quality. The bed mattresses are old and sagging. The pillows are typical cheap, soft, and poor quality. Room furnishings are also old. In addition, both the hotel website advertises that breakfast is included with the room. But when I checked in the front desk staff informed me that the restaurant had been reserved by a private party and no breakfast was included, despite the hotel advertising clearly including breakfast. The front desk staff could care less about honoring what is supposed to be included in the room rate. Other hotels including the Stagecoach Inn are better situated and more honest.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank sbraun0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

507 - 513 of 693 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank YASUO N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Off the beaten path, plenty of parking. The breafast isn't really kid friendly, with an almost empty hotel, the cleaning staff was eager to get done early and camped outside of our room until we checked out. we felt rushed and checked out sooner than was needed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank fattig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My sister and I were passing through town on a cross country drive. This hotel served its purpose - clean and quiet. The cost was rather high, but given that the town is immediately outside Yellowstone - I'd consider it acceptable. And by the way, it's only like five minutes from the park entrance - pretty awesome. We did not eat breakfast since we wanted to get on the road nor did we try out the pool but we could see some kids having a blast.

Room Tip: Request to be on a floor other than the first floor (quieter). Also request to be in the newer secti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgriffing87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel was more reasonally priced than any other hotel in town. The entire place is way over priced because it is closest to the park. We did manage to get a room in the new part, good size area, two queens. Large bath with sink in main area. Pool and 2 hot tubs were great and clean, you have to go to office for towels. Plenty of parking. The restaurant for breakfast was good if you got there early they were pretty fast. I think its crazy to charge for drinks though. I think if we are ever in Yellowstone maybe the hotels in the park make more sense. The hotel is good but nothing fancy.

Room Tip: get into the new part, rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaynewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel 9/9/12 through 9/11/12. Booked it online. If you decide to stay here make sure you get in the new section. Those rooms looked much better. Unfortunately we got an old section room that originally had outdoor access. They had a makeshift closed in cover but it was pretty tacky. The room was outdated. Very old TV. There was a queen and single bed in the room. The air conditioner/heater unit was right next to the queen bed and blew directly over you. Not the best situation. We were on the first floor and you could hear every step the people above us made. They got up around 6am each moring and woke us up. I tried to get a room change but they wanted another $60 bucks a night for a king unit. I decided it wasn't worth it and to just make do. The free breakfast at Trappers was very nice but I thought it was strange they made you pay for beverages. Be aware a lot of bus trips stay here and the resturant is often crowded. The personnel I encountered were friendly. They also had a decent indoor pool with a water slide. West Yellowstone is a nice jumping off point for daily vists into Yellowstone national park.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room in the new section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovetotravel075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

So I arrived in West Yellowstone on Labor day weekend, with no advance bookings, and was happy to secure a room at this property for two nights. The rates were reasonable for a holiday weekend and were cheaper than those being offered in surrounding property. I would consider myself a value based traveller and the rates being offered that weekend, in my mind, were good value. Holiday weekend, last minute, close to Yellowstone, walk to amenities in town. You get the picture.
The rooms are basic, clean and have everything you need. Breakfast (of sorts) was included in the rates but I did not partake as I was not overly impressed with the look of the place and I know there is a much better place across the street.

I also got a ground floor room on the side which allowed for easy parking outside (like a motel) which I also appreciated.

Overall a fine place, good clean accommodation close to one of the most stunning national parks in the USA.

Room Tip: I liked the rooms on the side which allowed for easy parking - most road trippers would appreciate t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyc2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.4 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
613 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#15 of 39 in West Yellowstone
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#29 of 39 in West Yellowstone
574 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
1,001 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Yellowstone

Address: 301 Madison Avenue, PO Box 1110, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Price Range: $82 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Yellowstone 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of West Yellowstone, the Days Inn West Yellowstone Hotel offers you the best in resort accommodations. Our spacious and well-appointed rooms include many amenities to make every guest feel at home. All rooms have microwave and mini fridge. We have an in door pool with 100 Ft waterslide, 2 hot tubs for our guests. Our on-site Trapper's Restaurant is open daily for breakfast from 6:30 am - 11:30 am, and offers one of the best breakfasts in town. No matter what season you choose to visit, one call does it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing