We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yellowstone visit”
Review of Brandin' Iron Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brandin' Iron Inn
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the Brandin' Iron. Samantha was wonderful. She went the extra steps to make sure out visit was enjoyable. We had car trouble and she recommended a great mechanic. It was fixed in an 1 1/2hrs. The rate was even better. She had made sure that if our car was not ready that we would have a couple more nights if necessary.
I would definetly stay there again. I will highly recommend it to any who wants to know.

Mary Welsh

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marwelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
There are newer reviews for Brandin' Iron Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 535 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

On a cross country move from New Jersey to Monterey California, we recently stayed at Brandin' Iron Inn at the West entrance to Yellowstone park In the seven day X country trip it was actually the cheapest and best hotel we stayed at. We were staying motly at Super 8's and Motel 6's due to them being pet friendly. Of the many motels in West Yellowstone, we chose Brandin' Iron Inn because their sign advertised that they were pet frienly and had free internet. It was also within walking distance of the center of the town with all of it's stores and restaraunts. The front door staff was extremely helpful, efficient and friendly.

Highlights of the Brandin' Iron Inn

* Right by the West entrance to Yellowstone park.
* Clean well decorated rooms (recently refurbished)
* Pet Friendly (small pet cleaning charge)
* Jacuzzi
* Laundry facilities
* Walking distance to everything in town
* Free hot breakfast
* Great free WiFi

Incedentally, we spent a whole day touring the Park and saw the most animals, Bison, Elk, etc right near the West entrance.

My wife and I, and our three cats give the Brandin' Iron Inn our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffMacfarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandinIronInn, Owner at Brandin' Iron Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Brandin' Iron Inn in West Yellowstone! Our goal is to continually exceed our guests expectations, and make sure your visit to Yellowstone is as memoriable as it can be. Thank you for staying at the Brandin Iron Inn!
The Roberson Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel was booked via our tour company so we had no idea of what to expect in the tiny little tourist town. In fact, this was the hotel that I was most apprehensive of...but to our surprise, it was a lovely little hotel. Room was clean and tidy. Staff was friendly enough. Our room was large and more than adequate for 3 adults. Not that town is big, but we were right in the middle and could walk to eat. We were out of season so the other hotels looked empty and older, but this was was a nice surprise. I would definitely recommend this to any traveler.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giftedelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We have been to this nice little Inn 5 times over the past 2 years. The rooms are always clean and the beds comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodating; always ready to help you. The computer in the lobby was a big help to us on our last trip! The breakfast is nice with some good options and you won't go hungry. (Just wish it opened up earlier in off peak season)
If I had one suggestion, it would be that they definitely upgrade the TV systems. Even though we're not in the room most of the day, I still couldn't even get a menu of what was coming on, and the programming is very limited. Other than that, we wouldn't stay anywhere else in West Yellowstone considering what you get for your money.

Room Tip: You might want to ask if there are any 'pet people' next door to you if you are not travelin...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RSDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great hotel for the price. Close to everything, clean and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShirleyAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I booked my stay here as part of a snowmobile package; this was the mid-to higher range hotel option. I haven't seen the interior of other hotels in West Yellowstone, but everything in town looks tired and run down and half the town is closed in winter, so I didn't have high expectations. The room was generally clean (a few hairs on the shower wall). Amenities were basic (coffee maker, small fridge), small table/chairs, tv not flat screen, so-so picture. The hot tubs were indoors and nice. You may park in front of the first floor rooms and there are outlets to allow you to plug in heaters if needed in the cold weather (we saw lots of people using these our final morning there with temps well below zero). Breakfast is also basic continental, although I did see eggs and sausage gravy available). Staff are very friendly and offered suggestions for restaurants (helpful since so many are closed during the winter). The lobby had comfortable leather couches and televisions. It is conveniently located near the Yellowstone entrance and within walking distance of many hotels and other attractions. For the winter package price, I was satisfied.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Journeying_Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed at the Brandin Inn as part of a photo workshop group so had no say over the accommodation. I think given the number of hotels in the area I would probably have gone for the something else. The accommodation was comfortable and given that I didn't spend much time in the room was adequate but as I say in the title it was looking tired. I think its probably time for a refit.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and all in all I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NaturesMoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.5 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
789 reviews
0.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#30 of 39 in West Yellowstone
563 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brandin' Iron Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brandin' Iron Inn

Address: 201 North Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: $73 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brandin' Iron Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One stop shopping for all your vacation needs. Updated, clean rooms with free hot breakfast bar, hot tubs, WIFI, business center and the best home town staff! See you year round, we'll be here for all your vacation fun. P.S. don't leave your furry friend at home, bring em' along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brandin' Iron Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandin` Iron Hotel West Yellowstone
Brandin Iron Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing