We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best western dessert Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Desert Inn
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We enjoyed the stay here. It was very close to west entrance of yellow stone national park. It is worth the money. breakfast was good, There is indoor pool too. We enjoyed the stay there... I would recommend this to everyone..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandhya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 483 of 778 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

my wife and I stayed here 4 nights. breakfast each day was a full hot breakfast. lots of choices. beds were very comfortable. service was great. coffee all day. same for juice. 40 miles from canyon village and about the same to mammoth springs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank suzannem694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a lot of family with us, with 4 rooms. We found the rooms to be large, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was good, the kids loved the pool, the staff was very helpful in answering questions about the area and the Park. Great experience. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel is clean and well cared for. Rooms were always cleaned and serviced daily. It does have a lot of tour groups staying here, but, if you plan your breakfast a little later, you won't have to contend with the crowd. Ample parking and the local tour guides will pick you up right at the hotel. It's also located right in town, so, you'll have short walks to stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: Book early - this hotel fills up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCallahan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

right by the gate awesome breakfast the hotel is right by the west gate of yellowstone easy in and easy out the staff is great and only hotel with indoor pool in the area and the breakfast was more than i expected

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed in West Yellowstone for 3 days, and were assigned a room on the 2nd floor. First the good things: The room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. Now for the bad things: We could hear the people on the 3rd floor walking or running across the floor at all hours of the day and night. The floor squeaking was so bad that it woke us up several times or kept us from going to sleep. The toilet did not flush correctly and we would often come back to our room to find it backed up. And the internet service was terrible. The connection rivaled dial-up for most of the time we were there. In defense of the hotel, we did not report any of this since there is nothing they could have done about the floor squeaking (and the hotel was booked up) and the toilet didn't become a big issue until the night before we were to leave. I hate to leave a bad review for anyone, but if I have to give an honest review, then I would recommend staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank terrastem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights while exploring Yellowstone. Very convenient to park entrance. The front desk staff was superb .....the housekeeping staff pleasant. We asked for extra coffee ...it was in room each day when we returned. Freddie at front desk eagerly helped me book our room In the next city. Breakfast was good .... Nice selection of food items , Coffee left a bit to be desired tho. Our room was great ...comfy bed, nice linens , bathroom clean & bright. The major drawback with the hotel is the outrageous price/night. But we had a very nice , comfortable stay. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: I think rooms are pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.4 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
805 reviews
0.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Weston Inn
Best Western Weston Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
675 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Desert Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Desert Inn

Address: 133 N Canyon St, Us 20, 191 & 287, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
#8 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: $98 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Desert Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story Hotel built on the site of original hotel, located within 2 blocks of west entrance to Yellowstone Nat'l Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Desert Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Desert Hotel West Yellowstone
Best Western West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing