We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BW Weston Inn: Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Weston Inn
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Reviewed October 2, 2009

I booked this hotel on the AAA website after spending time
reviewing the overpriced accommodations in West Yellowstone. We spent four nights (09/08-09/12) and the hotel itself was comfortable with microwave, refrigerator, TV in the rooms.The pool was small (did not use) and there is a coin operated laundry on site which we did use. The free breakfast was adequate with fruit,oatmeal, cornflakes, pastry, milk, juice etc. There is one computer in the front desk area. Our rooms were in the back building on the second floor (only about eight steps up divided by a small
floor after four steps) No elevator. The front building has a motel type plan where you could drive up to your room.

Area attractions we visited include Yellowstone N.P., West Yellowstone: Grizzly & Wolf Discovery Center (excellent); Parade Rest Ranch (horseback riding)(excellent) drove to Virginia City (Stagecoach tour & shopping) and drove to Bozeman for lunch at the "Garage"; Pioneer Museum, and a self-guided walking tour of the city. The weather was perfect and the scenery outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAILUAKID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 676 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2009

Heh, all the rooms are overpriced because the season is short, but this BW has good rooms, adequate breakfast, internet computer in the lobby, helpful staff and its in West Yellowstone. Worth a stay to see Yellowstone. Small pool.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

Stayed two nights in mid September, 2009. The Best Western Weston Inn is fine for a stay during your visit to Yellowstone. You didn't make the trip to spend a lot of time in your room, so given what it is, clean comfortable and convenient, it works.. The location, just away from the busy village, is perfect, away from the tourist frenzy but close enough to walk to just about everyplace in town. There is a public park across the street which would be perfect for a picnic.. Breakfast was ample, the usual motel fare. All in all, the motel is just fine for sleeping after spending all day seeing Yellowstone National Park. Incidentally, the West Yellowstone entrance to the park (West Entrance) offers beautiful scenery and wild life sightings almost immediately after entering,with long streches of road along the Madison River. It took us about 55 minutes to reach the Old Faithful Inn from West Yellowstone, even at 5:30am. We would recommend staying in West Yellowstone to see the park rather than Gardiner.at the north end. West Yellowstone also has more facilities..

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maranasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Our party of three had a comfortable room in the New Annex, where there were about 30 rooms total. The room was very nice, with good beds and a good bathroom. The rooms had access thru an interior hallway, unlike the old section of the property, which has a motor-lodge arrangement. There was no elevator, however. The hotel was just a block North of the main commercial district of West Yellowstone, and therefore not as busy with traffic & pedestrians. The YNP entrance was five minutes away by car.

The continental breakfast was well-supplied, although the only 'hot foods' came out of the toaster or the microwave of course. The coffee was especially good.

We would not hesitate to reserve rooms here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

We made reservations through an online website which we paid for and received a confirmation number. When we showed up to check in, the hotel attendant told us that they didn't know about our reservations and they were booked. They basically told us to go to the another motel which was 3 times as much per night. I think what happened is they quoted us off season rates not realizing that Labor Day was later than normal this year. When they realized their mistake, rather than eating the loss they told us to take a hike and rented out their rooms at in season rates. We found out as we were frantically trying to find another motel that this hotel had done the same thing to many other people that night. Beware, the owner of this motel is only concrened about making a buck and they will screw you if they have the opportunity.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Chjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

We think that the hotels in general at West Yellowstone are all over priced. We paid more for a basic motel room than we did for a Junior Suite in Las Vegas. The hotel is within walking distance of all the diners and restaurants but they weren't anything to write home about. This was our second time in Yellowstone but if I go again I would stay in Gardiner at the north entrance.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

I selected Best Western Weston Inn due to its proximity to Yellowstone National Park. I was pleased that while the hotel is "in town", it is far enough away from the main drag to be quieter than some of the other hotels and motels in the area while still be very convenient to local shops and eateries. There's also a large laundromat located right next door which was very handy.

The staff were very helpful and courteous.

The breakfast was nothing special (cereals, toast, bagels), but the coffee was more than half decent. Overall satisfactory, and free!

My room was on the ground floor and was expecting that the noise from the floor above would be annoying. Nope. Got a good night's sleep every night of my stay (5 days, 4 nights).

All of the accommodations in West Yellowstone are over priced for what you get, presumably due to the proximity to Yellowstone National Park, but that said, I would be more than happy to stay at the Best Western Weston Inn again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sequoia-design
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
783 reviews
0.5 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
755 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
809 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#16 of 39 in West Yellowstone
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weston Inn

Address: 103 Gibbon Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9561 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Weston Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: $190 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Weston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Weston Inn predominently serves the leisure traveler market, mostly individuals and families who visit Yellowstone National Park. The hotel is located five blocks for the popular west entrance of the national park, the most popular entrance due to its proximaty to the many features of the park, For example this entrance is only 30 miles from the famous Old Faithful geyser. The hotel has been recently renovated and offers a friendly and knowlegeable staff to provide our guests with comprehenssive and valuable information on Yellowstone National Park and adjacent points of interest such as the Grand Teton National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Weston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Weston Hotel West Yellowstone
Best Western West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing