We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$330
Fully refundable before Thu, May 30
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Ed B
Maryville, Missouri, United States

Very friendly staff!!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 7, 2016via mobile
Nice motel! A little pricey but when you figure the location it's right in line with the area. Decent breakfast, clean, just what you would expect from a Best Westerm. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful!!. Definitely recommend!'
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim b, General Manager at Best Western Weston Inn, responded to this review
Responded Sep 8, 2016
We appreciate your recommendation and thank you for sharing your experiences at our hotel! We constantly work to meet or exceed Best Western's high standards for clean rooms and superior service. We are pleased when this is appreciated by our guests. Our close proximatey to the west entrance to Yellowstone National Park justifies in part the somewhat higher room rates and prices of other activites such as resturants and shops in our small community. With our location our guests are able to travel into and out of the park with relative ease. Consequently they can return to West Yellowstone after a long day of sight-seeing and walk to a variety of fine restaurants and shops near the hotel. We appeciate your staying with us and hope we can see you again on a future visit to the area.

Jim Brye, General Manager
Best Western Weston Inn
West Yellowstone, MT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$320
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $320
  • Skyscanner.com
    $303
  • Expedia.com
    $320
0.5 miles from Best Western Weston Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$456
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $456
0.6 miles from Best Western Weston Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$260
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
0.2 miles from Best Western Weston Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
King size bed.
Official Site
$199
    0.1 miles from Best Western Weston Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    $380
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      $380
    • Official Site
      $380
    • Hotels.com
      $380
    0.7 miles from Best Western Weston Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Priceline
      $360
    • Hotels.com
    0.2 miles from Best Western Weston Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Lol.travel
      $288
    • Hotels.com
    0.3 miles from Best Western Weston Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      $361
    • Vio.com
      $279
    • Hotels.com
      $361
    0.6 miles from Best Western Weston Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Priceline
      $269
    • Hotels.com
    0.3 miles from Best Western Weston Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      $269
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    6.1 miles from Best Western Weston Inn
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in West Yellowstone
    Reviews (887)
    Filter reviews
    887 results
    Traveler rating
    310
    310
    178
    53
    36
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    310
    310
    178
    53
    36
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews city park room was clean the breakfast area front desk staff stayed two nights convenient location hot breakfast great place to stay each morning bw motel yellowstone entrance internet west
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    297 - 302 of 887 reviews
    Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

    Prices were expensive, but I guess this is typical for Yellowstone. We were very happy with our room. We had to change our reservation dates and they were very helpful and accommodating to meet our needs. Wifi was good, until everyone tried to use it. Room was very nice, beds comfortable, lots of pillows. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices and protein. Mary and Jim were so helpful and nice.

    Date of stay: September 2016
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    Thank Jhurd6
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jim b, General Manager at Best Western Weston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

    Thank you for for your comments on your recent stay with us and the kind words about our staff. We strive to make all our guests' experiences with us pleaseant and comfortable, even memorable. It appears we were on the mark during your visit. One of the advantages of booking directly with the hotel is that this offers our guests flexibility in changing their reservations as their trip plans change. Third party agents do not afford that luxury. We are pleased that we could accomodate your travel plans and thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you on your next trip the our beautiful Yellowstone National Park.

    Jim Brye, General Manager
    Best Western Weston Inn
    West Yellowstone, MT

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

    I don't usually stay at Best Western, but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was huge and the bed the most comfortable on my week long trip. Very pricey but so is everything near the park during season. The breakfast was phenomenal with biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs, all the fruits you could want, and anything else you could want. Very quiet, clean and so excellent rating and I usually only give very good.

    Date of stay: September 2016
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    1  Thank centralplains
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jim b, General Manager at Best Western Weston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

    We are pleased that we could surprise you with a comfortable room and tasty breakfast. Hopefully, this will encourage you to continue to explore other Best Western hotels, since the chain is definately on a roll. We continue to invest in our property and have a number of projects underway including updating our exterior with new lighting, landscaping and a spacious deck. Sorry these projects were not completed during your stay, but hopefully we can entice you to visit us again. Thank your for your excellent rating of our property and thank you for staying with us.

    Jim Brye, General Manager
    Best Western Weston Inn
    West Yellowstone, MT

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 6, 2016

    We stayed here with our son & family prior to heading into Yellowstone Park. They offered a family suite for our son & family (2 queen beds & sofa sleeper). They pool was a warm (to our surprise because the air was cold 40's) & the hot tub was working. The kids had a great time. I was surprised to see that they had chair assists into the both the pool and hot tub, what a great thing for those who need a little help.
    The breakfast was hot and of standard fare. The staff was friendly & helpful and accommodating.

    Room tip: The park view is of the city park with playground equipment which is great when traveling with children.
    Date of stay: September 2016
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank GreatIdahoAdventure
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jim b, General Manager at Best Western Weston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

    Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We're pleased that our familiy room worked out so well for your family and that the pool and hot tub was enjoyed by the kids. While our pool and hot tub are located outside, we keep that water termperature at comfortable levels regardless of the outside conditions. The pool is heated to 85 degrees and the hot tub to 104 degrees, which make a dip on a chilly evening a pleasant experience. I guess that why outside hot tubs are so popular at ski resorts. Of course on warmer evenings our guests can enjoy viewing Montana's famous "big skies" while enjoying a warm soak in the hot tub or pool. Thanks, too, for the kind words about our staff. We are all focused on make our guests' experiences with us pleasant and comfortable. We appreciate your staying with us and sharing yur comments. We hope we can lookk forward to seeing you on a future visit to the beautiful Yellowstone National Park area.

    Jim Brye, General Manager
    Best Western Weston Inn
    West Yellowstone, MT

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

    Great Best Western. This hotel is clean, well staffed and the desk team - Jordan and Jessica are friendly and customer driven. Good basic breakfast in the morning. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel.

    Unfortunately, the air quality in West Yellowstone was poor because of planned fires. Not their fault!!

    Date of stay: September 2016
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    Thank Buzzard100
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jim b, General Manager at Best Western Weston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

    We appreciate your positive feedback relative to your recent stay with us. We'll surely pass you kind words on to Jordan and his new wife, Alyssa, who continually step up to the challenge of making our guests' stays at our property pleasant and comfortable. It is gratifying to hear that their efforts are appreciated. Yes, the several fires in Yellowstone National Park have been a distraction. But thankfully the fire crews, many of whom have stayed with us during this crisis, have done an incredible job of containing the fires and helping keep the park open throughout this period. Hats off to them and the fire managers who have done a great job of protecting our beautiful park despite reversals from mother nature.

    Jim Brye, General Manager
    Best Western Weston Inn
    West Yellowstone, MT

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

    This is not the grandest spot in West Yellowstone but the room was clean, nicely appointed and the staff was very friendly. Quick in, quick out and on to the park. I would stay there again. It's a block our do off the main highway into Yellowstone and away a few blocks from the party places but easy to walk to those. No truck noise in the room at all.

    Date of stay: August 2016
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    Thank Donald G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jim b, General Manager at Best Western Weston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

    We appreciate the time you took to share your experiences with us during your recent stay. Because of its proximately to the most popular entrance to Yellowstone Natinal Park our location is ideal for getting into the park quickly to enjoy the beautiful attractions. And likewise it easy to return to our little town each night and relax at a variety of reastaurants, bars and shops within easy walking distance. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

    Jim Brye, General Manager
    Best Westeren Weston Inn
    West Yellowstone, MT

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews