We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Weston Inn
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Madison, WI
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel and Great Location”
Reviewed August 12, 2009

I was very pleased with this hotel on our trip out to Yellowstone. You can't beat West Yellowstone for an outside-the-park location. This hotel had nice sized rooms, comfortable beds, was quiet, and it was very clean. The breakfast area does get pretty crowded in the morning, but you can sit outside to avoid the big crowds. The hotel is located just past the central part of the town, but it is easy to find.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank st_nick1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    244
    143
    35
    21
See reviews for
249
256
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, CA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Nice and clean with fridge and microwave. Little bit roomy. Standard breakfast choices and yes it was a little cramped. Front desk staff were helpful. Good location as the town is small. Nothing great at the same time nothing bad either.

Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fremont_Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

The hotel was at the top end of the town but as West Yellowstone is small nothing was too far away to walk to. The rooms were clean and we had a fridge and microwave. The breakfast area was very small although there were several tables outside so if its nice (as it was during our stay) you can sit outside. A couple of mornings we made a drink and took something to eat for later on so we could get to the park early. There was no lift and we were on the 2nd floor - OK for us - but maybe not for others. Overall a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKTravellerLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2009

We stayed 2 nights while in Yellowstone. This motel is just off the main shopping area of West Yellowstone, so it is quiet, yet convenient. Parking is at the room door. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but could use a few more electrical plugs.

Skip the continental breakfast and go to Running Bear for great pancakes. It is only a few blocks away and you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim&Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and offered great suggestions for activities and restaurants in the area. The hotel was a good value and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cxb482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

The rooms were the cleanest I've ever experienced. This is an older facility that is in good condition and has the required amenities. The beds are not as comfortable as some, but are adequate. The only negative, as others have mentioned, is the size of the breakfast facility. For the price, it is a good value in West Yellowstone.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

We stayed here for two nights in June while we visited Yellowstone. The location is great, and our room was very large. It was nice to spread out a bit after staying in other cramped hotel rooms. Everything was clean and neat, if a little old looking. We had a microwave and refrigerator, which was great. The front desk staff were really nice. My only negative would have to be the breakfast area. It is TINY, and it was very difficult to even turn around without bumping into somebody. Not that there's a great reason to stop by here, as it's mainly carbs -- bagels, toast, danishes, waffles. The only protein in sight are the hard boiled eggs. It would be nice if they had yogurt or some kind of fruit besides red delicious apples. Overall it was a good stay, though, and we'd come here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
704 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
743 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
693 reviews
0.5 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
715 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weston Inn

Property: Best Western Weston Inn
Address: 103 Gibbon Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9561 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Weston Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#14 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Weston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Weston Inn predominently serves the leisure traveler market, mostly individuals and families who visit Yellowstone National Park. The hotel is located five blocks for the popular west entrance of the national park, the most popular entrance due to its proximaty to the many features of the park, For example this entrance is only 30 miles from the famous Old Faithful geyser. The hotel has been recently renovated and offers a friendly and knowlegeable staff to provide our guests with comprehenssive and valuable information on Yellowstone National Park and adjacent points of interest such as the Grand Teton National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Weston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Weston Hotel West Yellowstone
Best Western West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing