We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yellowstone Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yellowstone Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

No problems whatsoever; minor noise issues in room above due to heavy walking noise. Breakfast was ample and staff was very cordial and helpful. Front desk staff, especially Randy was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    228
    136
    34
    20
See reviews for
221
244
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was very nice on our visit to Yellowstone..we made sure to return to this hotel on our way out of Yellowstone. Great breakfastevery thing was fresh. Thank u for making our memory of this vacation a great one... If we ever come bank to Yellowstone we will make sure we stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dollene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This has been totally remodeled, the bathrooms are beautiful, the staff very helpful. We were a little concerned about this part of our journey but it was way above our expectations. Very close to Yellowstone park and don't miss the Grizzly and wolf center while you are there

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikedonna1395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

I have stayed at the weston hotel on 4 different occasions. We make an annual trip to yellowstone an have found that the Weston Inn tends to offer the best value if you book early.

I am writing this review based on our last experience over Memorial day weekend 2013. I booked the rooms for our group well in advance in order to get the best price. A few days before our stay I had to make a change to the reservation (we had to take one night off the stay). I called the motel to make the change and spoke with a woman (I didn't get her name) and thought everything was confirmed for our stay.

When we arrived at the Motel late on a Saturday night we found that or reservation had been cancelled from 2 rooms to just 1. This was a big mistake and very frustrating. What they did to fix the problem though was what impressed me. As you can imagine the motel was fully booked that night because of the busy holiday weekend as were most other hotel/motel in town. The owner though went out of his way and called every hotel in town until he found a place for part of our group to stay the night. He then paid for the hotel room an compensated our room at his motel for the night. What was a very frustrating and difficult situation became very easy and manageable because of his efforts. I have had booking mistakes in the past but I have never been impressed and taken care of as well as I was with this stay at Weston Inn.

I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeHiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danmark, Vestsjælland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Small room and bath, definitly based on the location. The staff in the reception was very helpful to recomend one of the best spots we had overall for dining and also for getting back on the road. Nice hotel for a stopover.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O_J1S1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manufan97, Owner at BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest

I am sorry for the delay in response , Tripadvisor just posted these reviews from international guests, thank for your kind words we have renovated the hotel over the winter and we are getting positive feed back.

Ranjit Johal

=Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed here June 2013, had a brilliant stay. The rooms where a bit dated but very clean with comfy beds and all the facilities needed. The Staff where very friendly and helpful and advised us of nice restaurants. Lots of restaurants and bars near.The breakfast buffet was great. It was nice to go for a dip in the outside pool after a day at Yellowstone. Great location for Yellowstone within a few miles to the west entrance. Over all was a excellent stay and would defiantly stay again if I was to return to Yellowstone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
113 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this BW Hotel. We did not regret our choice. It is an excellent place to visit the Yellowstone NP. Good location in West Yellowstone from where most of the interesting places and restaurants can be reached by walking. Our room was clean, quiet and spacious and we enjoyed the good "quality" of the beds. No negative points regarding the complimentary breakfast. We liked it. The owner couple was present every morning, welcomed the guests and checked that all the good breakfast stuff was available. Not only the Yellowstone N.P. was gorgeous, but also this BW Hotel was very good. For dinner, try the Madison Crossing Restaurant and the Serenity Bistro.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wernero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.5 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Weston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Weston Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
Address: 103 Gibbon Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#14 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Weston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Weston Inn predominently serves the leisure traveler market, mostly individuals and families who visit Yellowstone National Park. The hotel is located five blocks for the popular west entrance of the national park, the most popular entrance due to its proximaty to the many features of the park, For example this entrance is only 30 miles from the famous Old Faithful geyser. The hotel has been recently renovated and offers a friendly and knowlegeable staff to provide our guests with comprehenssive and valuable information on Yellowstone National Park and adjacent points of interest such as the Grand Teton National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Weston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Weston Hotel West Yellowstone
Best Western West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing