We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Weston Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
WHITE MTS NEW HAMPSHIRE
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2008

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights(Sept 29-10/03/08,and enjoyed every minute.Front desk personnel were good to deal with(I kept putting my motel keys in with my cell phone and had to keep updating the keys).Rooms were clean,very quiet,hot water.Yellowstone west entrance was 2 miles away.They also offered a nice free breakfast from 7-10.Close to shopping.The only drawback was the selection of fast food.There is a Mcdonald's (on Canyon)and an Arby's and 2 pizza' shops.There are 4 Best Westerns in W.Yellowstone,but we liked this one's location.Worth the price 69.00.If your plans take you to West Yellowstone,it's worth a look.David/Cheryl Sargent.P.S Check out Jackson Hole,Wyoming!!! Fall is the BEST time to visit! ENJOY and we hope this review helps.

  • Liked — very clean,quiet,the friendliness of the staff,close to major attractions(Yellowstone) value.
  • Disliked — no elevator and we had a lot of luggage,and were om the 3rd floor,plus' outweighted neg's
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PUPPYPUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    228
    136
    34
    20
See reviews for
221
244
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern state
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2008

We have stayed in West Yellowstone ten times over the past eight years at other motels both good and bad. The BW Weston and General Manager Indy have really got their act together. This totally non-smoking, pet friendly facility is probably the best value in West Yellowstone. The room rate was about 1/3 the rate of the two other BWs in this pricey town. The location is a short walking distance to everything in town. The staff was friendly, room was clean and well appointed, every thing in the room worked. Front desk gave excellent recommendations for dining. While the lobby and eating areas are small we didn't come to Yellowstone to sit in these areas for a long time and the large size and comfort of our individual room more than made up for this minor perhaps weakness. Breakfact was very good.

  • Liked — The friendly and accomodating attitudes of staff
  • Disliked — Small breakfast area
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldie1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2008

Real close to the north entrance to Yellowstone, we only stayed 1 night at this hotel, which was OK, as some other fellow travelers wrote,. Nothing fancy but everything was in order and clean. The room was fairly large and had a view to the river, which means it was quiet. Bed was comfortable and shower worked properly. Front desk staff was hardly friendly at check-in and when asked which nice restaurant to go, recommended the Yellowstone Mine Restaurant located right by the hotel. At that time, I did'nt know it was linked with the hotel. I''l try to write about the restaurant, but to put it in a nutshell: not worth the price. Check-in/out was quick and efficient. Did'nt bother to ask for a restaurant for breakfast though.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Gerard-voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2008

We stayed at this motel for 1 night. After driving 12 hours we were exhausted. The room was clean, we did have trouble with the internet as well. The air conditioning worked but because you couldn't leave the fan running we had to listen to it kicking in all night long which woke us up. Also I like the idea of running the fan for "white noise", it helps block out outside noises. Breakfast was the usual for Best Western. It was okay. We didn't use the pool but it was an outdoor one but quite small.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank marian01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2008

The room was clean and tidy. We ordered an additional bed for my 15 year old and that was OK. The breakfast room was a bit small for the number of guests. The owners were friendly and helpful.
For somewhere to stay whilst you expored the park I found it did the trick.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ian&Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2008

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It was Okay in general, but their wireless internet was unusable. The only way to get on line was to use the public computer in the lounge. Continental breakfast was average, but there are simply too few tables and people have to wait for 10 minutes or more for a space. The carpet in the room has a sticky spot. They took care of it quickly upon complaining though (but unable to fully remove the sticky source).

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Internet connection
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DamOfMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2008

Stayed three days. Older style Motel that has been kept up .Our room was very clean and well maintain . One thing that was really nice is the air cont. had a temp. control so didn't run all the time. beds looked new. Pool is outside which is small and never seemed to be turned on. Breakfast area was small, but they did a great job of keeping it cleaned and well stocked. Great place if you are looking for just a place to stay after going to the parks. No frills.

  • Liked — big clean rooms
  • Disliked — pool area
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank michigantraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.5 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Weston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Weston Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
Address: 103 Gibbon Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#14 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Weston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Weston Inn predominently serves the leisure traveler market, mostly individuals and families who visit Yellowstone National Park. The hotel is located five blocks for the popular west entrance of the national park, the most popular entrance due to its proximaty to the many features of the park, For example this entrance is only 30 miles from the famous Old Faithful geyser. The hotel has been recently renovated and offers a friendly and knowlegeable staff to provide our guests with comprehenssive and valuable information on Yellowstone National Park and adjacent points of interest such as the Grand Teton National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Weston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Weston Hotel West Yellowstone
Best Western West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing