We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dump--Do not stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Weston Inn
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here September 19th and 20th. The lobby has no overhead lighting and smelled of burned coffee. We had booked our room 2 months in advance, and asked for a downstairs room. Upon arrival we were told no downstairs rooms available, and we were the ONLY car in the parking lot. Got our upstairs (outside access only) room #206, and hauled our luggage up steep metal stairs. The outside carpet on the landing was torn, and the metal tack strips were coming up, causing hazardous walking conditions. Our room smelled just like the lobby--burned coffee. I found dirty towels hanging on the back of the bathroom door, discarded sugar packages under the sink, and no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The carpet in our room had was badly stained and had several holes in it, fraying around the edges. Like I said earlier--DUMP! Unfortunately, nothing else was available, so we stayed, rather than sleep in the car. The hotel has 60 rooms, and breakfast seating for about 24 people. Staff just stared at the people standing around waiting to sit and eat, rather than offer to bring in tables from outside. Temperature was 23 degrees, so outside dining was out of the question. And for all this, we paid $420.00 for two nights. I will never stay here again, and I cannot believe this place is endorsed by Best Western! Very disappointing!

Room Tip: Do not stay here, period!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJohal, General Manager at Best Western Weston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank You Joyce W for your review. I apologize from the whole staff here at the Best Western Weston Inn for not exceeding your expectations.

According to our records, this reservation was made through a 3rd party website, Expedia. Most of the special requests made through any 3rd party are not received through our reservation system. I doubled checked and found no request made for a ground floor room. Although we try to fulfill most of our guests request, we cannot guarantee them due to availability. Unfortunately, we had no downstairs rooms available upon your arrival at check-in. We advise that all of our guest contact the hotel directly, 406-646-7373, to make sure their requests are documented before they arrive.

We do acknowledge that our outdoor hallway carpet needs to be replaced. We ordered our carpet earlier this year but due to a mistake from the carpet manufacturer, the wrong carpet type was received. We did get the correct shipment in this week and we are going to replace it during our property-wide renovation this off season, starting in October 2013.

We, at the Best Western Weston Inn, take pride in our cleanliness at our hotel. I asked my front desk associates, my Head Housekeeper and looked in our daily log book to see if any complaints were made during your time of stay. However, nothing was documented but I can assure you I am looking into this matter.

Our Breakfast room has a capacity of 28 people. We are looking to somehow add more chairs and tables. However, we cannot control the timing of our guest coming in the room to enjoy their breakfast. We do have outdoor seating under our heaters available and since the weather has drastically changed, we have been bringing in a table from outside to cure the situation for the last 3 weeks.

I would again like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay here. We are going through a major renovation this off-season, October 2013, to give our guests the best experience and most comfortable stay as possible.

We hope you can give us another chance to give you a greater customer experience by staying with us again. If you have any concerns or issues, please give me a call directly at 406-646-7373.

Thank You,

Hardeep Johal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 675 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel was clean, beds were great, internet worked and the breakfast was great. The staff had smiles on their faces. Great place to stay and would stay there again. The scenery was beautiful also. Eunice

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eunice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice room, but be warned that there are NO Elevators. We had to move our suitcased down 2 short flights of stairs. So I would not recommend this hotel to someone that has any Health issues that would make it hard for them to go up and down stairs. Also this hotel was just on the outskirt of the main part of town, we had to drive to get to the action, we could have walked, but it would mean that we would have to cross a Very Busy road and it would be about a 3 blocks distance just to get to the beginning of the action. last time we stayed at the Best Western, Desert Inn, that was a much more convenient location (right in town) and the rooms were just as Nice!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittyGstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Service and staff very good. The staff were very friendly and caring, and offered good advice to travellers new to the area. Couple of minor problems (in a 2 week stay) were attended to very quickly. The motel style rooms are a little tired now. The breakfasts were excelent!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I was surprised by the friendliness of the staff. Each one made you feel special. I would stay at the Weston Inn again. They served a full breakfast which was delicious and were very knowledgeable about the area in which they worked and lived. They floated around and asked if there was anything you required or were unhappy with and went out of their way to make out stay an experience we would remember and would one day repeat with them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

There are 3 Best Westerns in the West Yellowstone vicinity, so you have to make sure you're at the right one. It was nice to have breakfast - waffles, cheese omelet, sausage, potatoes, biscuit and gravy, scrambled eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice, oatmeal, coffee and hot chocolate. Unfortunately the waffles both mornings tasted sour so we had to toss it. Everything else was good and the staff were friendly - they'd even stop by our table at breakfast to check-in. It was also great to have wifi and a fridge to freeze our bottled water. They have an outdoor pool and hot tub. Parking is sparse, so you may have to park across the street in public parking. The view from our room was a fence but it didn't bother us since we were there just to sleep.

Unfortunately, we were woken up each morning to a clanging noise that apparently happens when other guests use the water. We let the staff know and they apparently knew that was already a problem but hadn't rectified it. Perhaps staying on the top floor will ameliorate that problem. We would consider staying again but in a different location.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank TravelerWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

West Yellowstone, Montana is a good location for visiting Yellowstone National Park. There are multiple Best Westerns here, any of them will work. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good. The staff was great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 326lynng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.6 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
801 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
767 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
738 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
994 reviews
0.5 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weston Inn

Address: 103 Gibbon Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9561 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Weston Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#14 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: $175 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Weston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Weston Inn predominently serves the leisure traveler market, mostly individuals and families who visit Yellowstone National Park. The hotel is located five blocks for the popular west entrance of the national park, the most popular entrance due to its proximaty to the many features of the park, For example this entrance is only 30 miles from the famous Old Faithful geyser. The hotel has been recently renovated and offers a friendly and knowlegeable staff to provide our guests with comprehenssive and valuable information on Yellowstone National Park and adjacent points of interest such as the Grand Teton National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Weston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Weston Hotel West Yellowstone
Best Western West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing