We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“didnt sleep much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Weston Inn
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Reviewed August 2, 2013

between people walking up and down the noisey wooden stairs and noise coming through the walls and ceiling, we did sleep much. Only stayed one night and then moved down the street to a newr Best western hotel. it cost $5 more a night but it was very queit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Weston Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 661 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

hotel was good. A little shabby and old looking on the outside but rooms very well kept up and very comfortable. Employees very nice and helpful.(The welcomes every time you walked though the lobby were almost annoying). A little high priced but I think it's the Yellowstone cost of tourism thing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manufan97, Owner at Best Western Weston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Hello

Thank for your review, we strive to give our best, and thank you for mentioning the hello's , what can I say, they want to be friendly and make sure you are taken care of.
Thank you for your kind words.

Ranjit Johal
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

For summer time and the cost of hotels, this one was just as good as any. I'm not sure what the other bad reviews were about but our room was very clean and had everything we could ask for. We had no issues with the internet or anything else for that matter. It was in a great location, in town but not right on the main drag and you could walk to most everything. One outstanding plus for us was customer service. We had a problem with the reservation (having made it through an airline using miles). The reservation was there but no payment was showing up. The manager spent the time to call the airline customer service number and clear the matter up. He was very apologetic for the time it took and most accommodating in getting it straightened out. He even later saw we had left our car door open when unloading and stayed by the car until we returned to make sure no harm was done. I give him kukos for that as well as the whole front desk staff being so pleasant. We definitely recommend this property and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Great customer service, very clean.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alaska0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manufan97, Owner at Best Western Weston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Hi

Thank for your review, I hope you folks had a great time in Yellowstone, and safe travels.Thank you
for the very nice comments, I can only show by example to my employees and my young nephews.

Thanks again

Ranjit Johal

owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Near Yellowstone NP. Comfortable and clean and a very good breakfast with eggs and sausage, waffles, etc. Walking distance to most of west yellowstone. Would stay there again. Some noice from the upstairs room, but overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manufan97, Owner at Best Western Weston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Hi Thank you very much for your review , we strive to improve our service to all our guests.
and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

No Internet, not electtric outlets that work, wooden entry door is warped so needed to shoulder it to open or close, loose tile in bathroom floor. Staff wrung hands when hearing of complaints, but were unable to do anything about them. They sent me to a local McDonalds to use their wi-fi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manufan97, Owner at Best Western Weston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your review, we apologize for the inconvenience that you had while staying with us.

You are correct regards the internet we did have issues with service after three days over 15 hours on conference calls to Century Link ,our DSL provider, Best Western High Speed Support and the equipment provider we were able identify most the issues that were happening for the internet service, the Century Link feed is very limited to West Yellowstone on the DSL, the local cable company do not have internet available, for West Yellowstone because of its remote location, we also spent over $2000.00 for a load leveler where every one gets equal speed on the device. If you have a hand held device like a kindle or a tablet there is instructions how to get on the system
at the front desk. Please keep in mind the speed you use at home is not be available here in
West Yellowstone, and the volume of users trying to use the system slows down even further.
We also provide a hard wire computer in our lobby for guests to use if they have a hard time getting on internet.

Thank you bringing other items that needed attention, they were promptly taken care of.

Our Staff consistently and repeatedly tried to help you in your internet issues , and we regret
that you couldn't conduct your business in this remote location.

Ranjit Johal

Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was just a nomal everyday business trip. Did not expect anything fancy and didn't get it either. Rooms are decent TV stations aren't bad, internet service is ok.The bed sleeping was average as i posted in the survery I took, Wish the room were to be a little bit cleaner in the restroom. But all in all the hotel was what i expected. The price range was extremely high but that was due to tourist season so it was expected as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manufan97, Owner at Best Western Weston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Hi

Thank you for your review, we do have plans to upgrade the hotel this winter.

Thank you we have used all comments here and on the survey's to improve our to service to our guests.

Ranjit Johal
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This motel is conviently located just outside of the west entrance to Yellowstone. Price is high, but so is everything else in this town. Internet didn't work well but everything else was nice. Good staff and adequate breakfast to start your exploration of the park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 347robertc347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manufan97, Owner at Best Western Weston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for your review, and I am gald you enjoyed the breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.6 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
789 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
753 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
717 reviews
0.5 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Days Inn West Yellowstone
#20 of 39 in West Yellowstone
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weston Inn

Address: 103 Gibbon Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9561 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Weston Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#14 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: $178 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Weston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Weston Inn predominently serves the leisure traveler market, mostly individuals and families who visit Yellowstone National Park. The hotel is located five blocks for the popular west entrance of the national park, the most popular entrance due to its proximaty to the many features of the park, For example this entrance is only 30 miles from the famous Old Faithful geyser. The hotel has been recently renovated and offers a friendly and knowlegeable staff to provide our guests with comprehenssive and valuable information on Yellowstone National Park and adjacent points of interest such as the Grand Teton National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Weston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Weston Hotel West Yellowstone
Best Western West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing