We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Weston Inn
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“OK place to stay”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Spent one night in early Sep 2012. Good location. Room size ok and clean. Breakfast place was kind of small, so it was crowded. Next to the west entrance of Yellowstone park; it took about half an hour to get to places of interest like Old Faithful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat2012NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    244
    143
    35
    21
See reviews for
249
256
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roundup, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Weston. It was everything I've come to expect in a BW. The rooms were clean and quite spacious. This was the last weekend of the season so staffing was minimal but presented no problem. We got a real good rate. The front desk was helpful and professional. The breakfast was adequate. Our granddaughters enjoyed it. Can't beat Fruit Loops and waffles. We used the pool one evening. We enjoyed Yellowstone as always. We would stay here again without question.

Room Tip: I think rooms in the annex are larger and newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brugge, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed 1 night in september at BW Weston Inn. Friendly hotel, comfy and clean room, good breakfast. Has nothing to complain about. Just our toilet was not working at arrival, but when we entered after diner, this was already fixed! Close to resto's and very near the entrance of Yellowstone NP, good for visiting Norris and the Old Faithful area. Should stay here again. A little pricey, but nothing is cheap in West Yellowstone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liesenluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

It was a good choice to stay here for a couple of nights while visiting Yellowstone. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a continental breakfast which included all the basics. I would stay here ago. The location is worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Arrived to check in at 5:00 pm and the front desk clerk was rude...I said I had to get the rental car info and would bring it to him as soon as we got settled. He insisted that he had to have it right then....I asked for a second story room and he made a big issue of how he had akk the rooms set out for the night and didn't want to upset his plan.....we ended up with a second floor room.....bed OK, linens clean, but mirror falling off wall, terrible street noise due to old junky door....stayed one night and couldn't wait to get out of there. Should not be a Best Western....gives chain bad rep.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 50doll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Booked the hotel in november 2011 and had the best rate around.
Upon check in, it appeared that there were no ground floor rooms with a king bed.
So we got room 201 above the reception with a queen bed, which was satisfactory.
You KNOW you cannot expect a new TV, a large bathroom and modern furniture.
One downside: wifi was terrible, the slowest so far during our 3 week trip through the Rockies.
Breakfast: yes, since 2 weeks they also offer egg/cheese omelets, yummie!
Breakfast room is way too small for the number of rooms this hotel has, but hey, breakfast is free so who's complaining? Coffee was excellent (and, as any non-US traveller knows, coffee is almost undrinkable anywhere except Starbucks), so that is considerd to be a plus as well.

Room Tip: book WAY ahead of your stay to get the best rates !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DutchTravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

we have stayed here several times. The rooms are average but adequate. Beds are a little hard for my taste but the rooms are clean. They have remodeled the breakfast room since our last stay. It is a lot nicer and also included hot items such as egg and cheese omelettes and sausage links along with a make your own waffle station. The breakfast hostess is very attentive and everything seemed to be in order. There are nicer places to stay in West Yellowstone, for sure, but way more expensive and if you are like us, we leave early to get in the park and don't spend much time in the room except to sleep. They are also one of the first hotels to drop the high season prices in the Fall making it a much better deal!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marione M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
705 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
746 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
694 reviews
0.5 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
716 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weston Inn

Property: Best Western Weston Inn
Address: 103 Gibbon Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9561 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Weston Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#14 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Weston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Weston Inn predominently serves the leisure traveler market, mostly individuals and families who visit Yellowstone National Park. The hotel is located five blocks for the popular west entrance of the national park, the most popular entrance due to its proximaty to the many features of the park, For example this entrance is only 30 miles from the famous Old Faithful geyser. The hotel has been recently renovated and offers a friendly and knowlegeable staff to provide our guests with comprehenssive and valuable information on Yellowstone National Park and adjacent points of interest such as the Grand Teton National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Weston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Weston Hotel West Yellowstone
Best Western West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing