We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate Lodging in an Expensive Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Weston Inn
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This Best Western is old and tired. Our room was clean and spacious, but the bedding was worn looking and the decor dated and dark. We paid more for this one night than for any other hotel in our whole 3-week trip; the place was fully booked for the night so obviously they don't have to try very hard. Breakfast was adequate and the front desk staff OK.

If you have to stay in West Yellowstone, this is one of the less expensive places, but don't expect an exceptional experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have a view of the park, but also noise from people going up and down the me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margie1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manufan97, Owner at Best Western Weston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for your review, we always strive to improve the hotel, the bedding and drapes
were brand new this year. In the past few years we have added a new breakfast area, brand new roofs on our building, upgraded to Direct TV, and we will bring in new TV's for next year.

Thank

Ranjit Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 676 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

we were lucky to have gotten this room...it was the most expensive so far on our cross country trip. but it was worth it...the room was spacious and very clean. the staff was excellent I had a couple of issues but they corrected them. they PLUS was they did give you clean sheets every day I LOVED THAT!!! we were supposed to stay 5 days...but got tired of driving thru Yellowstone. so we asked if we could leave a day early ....no problem...again I want to thank the staff...great job...

Room Tip: our room was very nice...really don;t have any tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladibug888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manufan97, Owner at Best Western Weston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank You for staying with us, we always try to make the stays enjoyable as we can.

Ranjit Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

A friend and I needed a place to stay that was affordable, clean and comfortable. The Best Western Weston Inn in West Yellowstone met that expectation and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was free but not very tasty, although the coffee was ok. I had hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, and toast. The waitperson was gracious in giving us notice they were closing up breakfast but we could stay as long as we liked. And the hotel is very close to the West Entrance to Yellowstone. They allowed us to leave one of the cars after we'd checked out, so we could enjoy a second day at Yellowstone National Park.

Room Tip: Ground level is actually downstairs 5 or 6 steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

First, let me postulate that anything in West Yellowstone is going to be way overpriced. It's the result of proximity to Yellowstone Park as well as the seasonal nature of this town. So, value for the money? Not so much. But having said that, the BW Weston Inn is a very nice, friendly motel that met all of our needs very well and was cheaper than many other properties in the area.

The hotel itself is a two-story property just a couple of blocks north of downtown and across the street from a nice city park. The proximity to downtown was nice... close enough to walk, far enough way to avoid late-night noise. The staff was pleasant, the room was spotlessly clean, and the grandsons enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool. TV and wifi were adequate. Our only complaint was the breakfast, which had no protein choice whatsoever... no eggs, no meats of any kind. Just sweet stuff. My husband is diabetic and needs something more than carbs in the morning, so we ended up skipping the hotel breakfast and going somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thisby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The Weston is an older, adequate motel. We faced the small park that's across the street, and that park provides a bit of buffer from downtown West Yellowstone. Our room was clean, our beds were fine, and the TV had a nice selection of channels. The mini-fridge is a nice touch. But the exterior door still let us hear all lodgers walk up the metal stairs on the way to their rooms. The bathroom was small with a small window to the outside. It's a good old-fashioned motel.

The staff was indifferent at check-in, and I imagine that's about how I'd feel in that job during peak tourist season when every room in town is reserved.

We really didn't have any problems here. I'll look elsewhere for my next visit to West Yellowstone, but if you keep your expectations low, you'll be all right here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FTAListCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Pet friendly; large and spacious rooms; semi-centrally located, yet over prized even during tourist season.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEAN11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The hotel is situated very close to the main road, but we did not hear any cars. The hotel is separated into to parts and we stayed in the smaller part that was farther from the office.
Nice simple breakfast.
The internet is fast all day, except between 6-11 pm when it is very slow

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that are in the second part of the hotel - farther from the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoranHike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
783 reviews
0.5 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
755 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
809 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#16 of 39 in West Yellowstone
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weston Inn

Address: 103 Gibbon Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9561 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Weston Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: $189 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Weston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Weston Inn predominently serves the leisure traveler market, mostly individuals and families who visit Yellowstone National Park. The hotel is located five blocks for the popular west entrance of the national park, the most popular entrance due to its proximaty to the many features of the park, For example this entrance is only 30 miles from the famous Old Faithful geyser. The hotel has been recently renovated and offers a friendly and knowlegeable staff to provide our guests with comprehenssive and valuable information on Yellowstone National Park and adjacent points of interest such as the Grand Teton National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Weston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Weston Hotel West Yellowstone
Best Western West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing