We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect box lunch”

Ernie's Bakery and Deli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ernie's Bakery and Deli -- More than a Great Sandwich Shop!Now serving full breakfast and lunch in addition to our famous deli sandwiches. Stop by and see why Ernie's is West's favorite place to eat. Grab a box lunch on your way to your Yellowstone Park adventure or dine in for breakfast and lunch.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect box lunch”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Dropped by to pick up a box lunch to take to YNP & were very pleased with the picnic it provided. They make your sandwich to order & provide everything you need--neat & tidy, no hassles & reasonably priced. We enjoyed it so much, we went back the next morning to have pastry for breakfast. My husband loved the orange cinnamon rolls.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksp51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    118
    35
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
276 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Quaint little take-away food place”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Had sticky bun and eggs. Bun was good. Coffee Latte ok.
Saw many folks taking food out for day in the Park.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank twominks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast and bakery goods”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is hometown at its best. No atmosphere but tremendous food, value and the baked goods were plentiful in choice and serving size.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PWSl1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Local people - great food”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We first tried this little deli due to Trip Advisor reviews .Once we went once, we ended up going 3 times during our stay! Everything we ate was fresh, made to order and very ample sizes. They are totally set up to help you set up your day in Yellowstone. We would get breakfast sandwiches with their homemade bread and they get a lunch sandwich for a picnic later! Everyday was absolutely delicious!! Super friendly staff and so accommodating!!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TLC337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Two police cars in front for lunch”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Happened on it by chance, but very lucky find. Down home service. Great sandwich and one of the best cake doughnuts I have ever tasted.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ernie's Bakery and Deli also viewed

 
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Ernie's Bakery and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing