We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”

Ernie's Bakery and Deli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Ernie's Bakery and Deli -- More than a Great Sandwich Shop!Now serving full breakfast and lunch in addition to our famous deli sandwiches. Stop by and see why Ernie's is West's favorite place to eat. Grab a box lunch on your way to your Yellowstone Park adventure or dine in for breakfast and lunch.
Endless Mountains, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Lots of local ambiance in this place. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They even gave us directions to Klondike Dreams Sled Dogs.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mejustme90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    118
    37
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Epping, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Two Words "BOX LUNCH"”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Get the box lunch before you go into the park. What a great deal. We did it three days in a row. By the third day they remembered our names and what we wanted. Great people and service. The breakfast is great too. Cant wait to see them when we return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PADA2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Only go here if you have all morning.........”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

While visiting Yellowstone National Park for 4 days (arriving on Sept 10th), we stopped into Ernie's one morning for a very local feeling place for breakfast. At first we were amused at the way the place works with ordering and picking up at the front counter. We're flexible so this wasn't an issue--actually enjoying the local flavor of it all. However, after putting in our breakfast order, we noticed after 20 minutes, that people were coming in, ordering take-outs and leaving as we still waited - and waited - and waited. Finally after almost 40 minutes and a handful of others ordering and leaving, we got up, gave the lady behind the counter a dollar for my cup of coffee and we left----------worse service I have ever had and that's saying a lot after 66 yrs ! ! ! ! Maybe they didn't appreciate my Vietnam hat.......I'm still shaking my head over this place......

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really good sandwiches but a slow weight.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

So we stopped at Ernie's for lunch, the place was packed so we expected to be a little slow, the food was great and the customer service was great but we were there for over 40 minutes or just the sandwich. So overall OK food but just don't go if you're in a hurry or just on lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food was great but 30 minute wait for grill items”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We got a pecan roll and a breakfast sandwich - both were excellent. However, we had to wait 30 minutes while the breakfast sandwich was prepared. We weren't told when ordering that grill items would take this long and probably would have not chosen to order them as we were trying to get food quickly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buffaloali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ernie's Bakery and Deli also viewed

 

Been to Ernie's Bakery and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing