We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need a Box lunch for the Park this is the place.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ernie's Bakery and Deli

Ernie's Bakery and Deli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ernie's Bakery and Deli -- More than a Great Sandwich Shop!Now serving full breakfast and lunch in addition to our famous deli sandwiches. Stop by and see why Ernie's is West's favorite place to eat. Grab a box lunch on your way to your Yellowstone Park adventure or dine in for breakfast and lunch.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Need a Box lunch for the Park this is the place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We talked to several of the locals and all of them told us this is where they go to get there lunch when heading into Yellowstone. We got there early and there is a expansive selection of different sandwiches and toppings. After that first day we had to go back the next it was just the perfect lunch while seeing the sites in Yellowstone. With so many choices 6 of us were able to pick different sandwiches each day and never had the same thing. When we go back this is a must for taking lunches into the park.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TrippedNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    117
    34
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Incredible Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Have been going to Ernie's for YEARS eating only lunch until this past fall when my husband suggested we check it out for breakfast because our buddy Gary LOVES it...well Gary was right...this place ROCKS for breakfast. Come hungry and leave happy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WYSOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would not make my sandwich the way i wanted it...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

went in and ordered the breakfast sandwich, it came with hashbrowns, egg, cheese, and your choice of bacon or sausage patty. i asked for my eggs over easy on the sandwhich and was told it was not possible. i was show a menu where it was blatantly obvious they served other dishes with eggs over easy so what the hell is the deal?

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockstar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

After spending 2 days in Yellowstone eating National Park Service food, we were looking for something different. On the suggestion of a local business owner, we went to Ernie's for lunch. This busy little place had a wonderful variety of sandwiches that were prepared while you wait. My grilled cheese with veggies was one of the best sandwiches I've ever had. If you are looking for variety that isn't run-of-the- mill, Ernie's is your place.

Helpful?
Thank Wishie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Montana
Level Contributor
680 reviews
475 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Clean, busy, quick service and tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just a random stop on our drive from MT to CA.
Not much to choose from on a Sunday in that little area. Ernie's was just right.
Simple, good, well prepared breakfast food. They served lunch, soup, salads and a variety of other dishes. Everything seems to be made fresh to order.
Many people came in and took orders to go. We sat at one of the picnic tables inside and watched many people come and go.
Definatly a good place to grab a quick bite and get back on the road.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyshapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ernie's Bakery and Deli also viewed

 
West Yellowstone, MT
 
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Ernie's Bakery and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing