We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Alpine Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Motel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
nashville, tn.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Just a note to let anyone know that is visiting Yellowstone National Park, that The Alpine Motel is the place to stay. Brian and Patty could not have been any better host. The rooms were extra clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndca11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    107
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
176
330
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2009

We spent one night at the Alpine Motel in West Yellowstone. The owners Patty and Brian were very accomodating. They made sure we had everything we needed and offered suggestions for dinner and breakfast. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The towels were the softest in our 10 day vacation. Would stay there again anytime!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakegirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

The Alpine Motel in West Yellowstone deserves all the praise it has received.

From the moment we made our reservation to the time we checked out, we were treated very respectfully by the owners Brian and Patty. Even though they were busy preparing the motel for the start of the season, they were always smiling, friendly, and attentive to our needs.

Upon our check in, we were presented with his and her welcome packets. There was always apple cider, tea, and coffee in the lobby, as well as baskets filled with candy and packs of Granola.

The amenities were basic, but the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and well maintained throughout our stay.

Our experience at the Alpine Motel was so pleasant that we recommended the Motel to several travelers whom we met on our way back home, that were headed to Yellowstone.

It was hard to leave the warmth and hospitality afforded us by Brian and Patty and if we visit Yellowstone National Park again, our path would lead us back to the Alpine Motel in West Yellowstone.

Shine on!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Songremainsthesame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2009

We are from NY state and have driven many miles to Yellowstone Park. Staying at the Alpine Motel is one of the nicest things about our trip. Even tho' small, the room is immaculately clean. The owners are super friendly. They have provided us with ideas for places to go, restaurants, supplied us with ice and coffee, allowed us to use the microwave in the lobby to heat our food. We have been most comfortable - had good, uninterrupted internet access and it's even been quiet, altho' located on West Yellowstone's busy street.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alnmaryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2009

This place is a classic example of why one should not judge a book by its cover..! Stayed there last week with my family of four. It is very close to the West entrance to Yellowstone National Park and to many shops and restaurants nearby.

Owners Brian and Patty are very nice and honest people. They take good care of the property. One can see how well they maintain it. The room was very clean, well-furnished and lived up to the standards of a good quality hotel chain. There was a nice little fridge to store my perishables. They have a microwave in the office which I used to warm my food. The owners' hospitality and personal touch are definite assets to their business. This aspect scored highly over those I saw at other places I stayed at during my weeklong Yellowstone trip.

I will definitely stay there if I have to visit again! Safe place for visitors with family and children...

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquabluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Our stay at the Alpine Inn couldn't have been better. Brian and Patty were extremely nice, very accomodating and always super helpful. The room was absolutely spotless! Good beds, clean bathrooms and a fridge in the room. This is by far the best value in Yellowstone! We loved it and will return each time we visit Yellowstone!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliffy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
139 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2009

Very cute and comfortable upstairs two room suite overnight stay. The owners Brian & Patty were so friendly and helpful. Within walking distance to the IMAX theatre and several restaurants. We didn't have time to see the Grizzly bear & Wold Discovery Center which is right next to the IMAX. The IMAX "Yellowstone" movie was good.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank we2love2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.2 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Motel

Property: Alpine Motel
Address: 120 Madison Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#1 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel West Yellowstone
Alpine Motel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing