We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy and affordable”
Review of Alpine Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Motel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Alpine July 19th for 1 night. We were both so impressed with the friendliness and can do attitude of the owners. I concur with so many others that have reviewed this motel. The rooms are comfortable, quiet, clean and homey and very affordable($127.00 tax included) compared to the $200-$300 rooms at other properties in the area. Brian's dinner recommendation was spot on accurate. When we departed the next morning, Patty and Brian made it a point to stop by while we were loading our vehicle to thank us for our business and wishes for a happy and safe vacation. Major hotel chains should send there employees to this motel to learn what customer service is all about.
This was one of the areas on my bucket list. If I ever visit West Yellowstone again, I know where I'll be staying.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank spudpicker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 687 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

Staying 4 nights July 24-27. Stayed 3 nights so far couldn't be any better. Only had smaller room left but at a really great price. I would ask for same room again #5. I agree with all the other great reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blenker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Alpine Motel over July 4th. It is a perfect location for walking around town and Brian and Patty wee wonderful. They gave us great suggestions for places to eat and things to do. It was very close to the West entrance to Yellowstone. Our room ( #9) was very quaint and clean. Decorations, as you can see by the pictures, were perfect for getting a feel for Montana. The bathroom was small but spotless and the bath products were high end. The owners work very hard to keep this property authentic and spotless. I would highly recommend this property for quality, price, and location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBuff48138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was a one night visit after a day in Yellowstone Park. Brain and Patty go beyond being friendly and helpful! They make each guest fell so special.

Brian shows you to your room and shows you how everything works. They share what their life is like during the winter months and all the hours the two of them put in taking care of their summer guest.

The room is very clean and very roomy, shower stall is a little small.

Plenty of restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PatSprinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

On a whirlwind trip through Montana, my husband and I spent 2 nights at the Alpine. The location was wonderful. We were able to take different paths through Yellowstone from this one location. The owners, Patty and Brian, treated us as if we were guests in their home. Brian showed us to our room and explained how to work everything in it. He then listened to what we were looking for in way of food and sights and guided us in the right direction. The place was small and the window air conditioner was loud, but I thought the room was quaint. The facilities were clean and I would highly recommend this motel!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We booked the kitchen unit and adjoining 2 room suite for our extended family, 8 in all, ages 6 to 70. Brian and Patti made us extremely welcome and the clean tidy rooms were just right for us. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank John_Ironside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Without a doubt the most friendly hotel owners we have ever met! Brian came and collected us from the airport as we didn't hire a car. Family run business with a personal touch. We were given good restaurant recommendations for breakfast and dinner and the reception has free drinks and snacks all day! The rooms are well appointed (fridge, air con, and complimentary toiletries) and are spotlessly clean. Located just 5 minutes’ drive from the West gate of the park and quite at night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redroxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
737 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
800 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
767 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#15 of 39 in West Yellowstone
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Motel

Address: 120 Madison Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#1 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel West Yellowstone
Alpine Motel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing