We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Alpine Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Motel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Without a doubt the most friendly hotel owners we have ever met! Brian came and collected us from the airport as we didn't hire a car. Family run business with a personal touch. We were given good restaurant recommendations for breakfast and dinner and the reception has free drinks and snacks all day! The rooms are well appointed (fridge, air con, and complimentary toiletries) and are spotlessly clean. Located just 5 minutes’ drive from the West gate of the park and quite at night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redroxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 687 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

Based upon the great Trip Advisor recommendations, we stayed one night at the Alpine Motel while visiting Yellowstone. Brian and Patty both went out of their way to make us feel at home! Brian even showed us to our room and demonstrated how the TV and A/C worked. Even though the motel is older and smaller, it is apparent that the owners take great pride in keeping the rooms up to date and very clean. We wanted to stay a second night, but there was no vacancy. We hope to return to the Alpine Motel when we next return to Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneyvilleTraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a vacation in Yellowstone and booked this hotel. It is petty good experience. You can find almost all the things you need in the room. It's a family owned business. The owner actually clean the room by themselves. I feel they are really doing a great job make the room clean and tidy, even better than some four star hotels. Also they are very warm and friendly. By the time we check in, the owner show us around the room and the facilities nice and detailed. You can park the car right in front of the door, which is very convenient. I love the wooden internal of the room, which makes feel very unique and comfortable.

There are coffee, snacks in the lobby during their office hour. And all the supermarket, restaurants, and the west gate of yellowstone is within the walking distance. It is definitely a hotel that I would like to choose the next time I visit yellowstone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cindytian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Once again, my wife and I stayed here on our annual trip to Yellowstone. And once again, Brian and Patti outdid themselves. They always treat you with respect, treat you like you are their best friends and they bust their butts to make this the best motel in West Yellowstone. They do all the work themselves, and the rooms are always spotless and well kept. We love staying here and will stay here anytime we go to Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here last summer on a five day exploration of Yellowstone park. The rooms were very clean, the owners were friendly and very helpful. They told us of all sorts of good restaurants, and let us know about day hikes and trips that were really worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jasper54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Owners are very friendly rooms are clean and comfy We stayed in de corner room, there was a little noise from the street but good and quit iduring the night. The tips for the wild life payed off weve seen the bears. So a good place to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christiaan0180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The owner and his wife were exceptional. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, well maintained, and comfortable. The location is great also...walking distance to several good restaurants, shopping, and the Yellowstone entrance. The only complaint that I had was the size of the bathroom...it was pretty small, but we didn't spend much time at the motel so it didn't make that much difference to us. Would definitely stay there again if we go back to that area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt6502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
799 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
993 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
766 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#16 of 39 in West Yellowstone
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Motel

Address: 120 Madison Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#1 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel West Yellowstone
Alpine Motel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing