We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A++++”
Review of Alpine Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Motel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have travelled to many places in the World. Brian & Patty are the best hosts we have come across. This is a down to earth gem nestled in the heart of West Yellowstone. If you are sick of being just a number be quick and book for next summer. You won't be disappointed. Brian even took time out of his schedule to ferry us to the airport. We even spotted the Marmot!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 687 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

We loved the Alpine. It was so clean and cozy. Patty and Brian are simply the best. They are so friendly, and make you feel at home. The restaurant recommendations were terrific.
From the time I booked in January until we checked out, this was a great experience.
We came with friends and sat out each evening with our glass of wine enjoying the beauty of the area and the friendliness of the owners.
Would not stay anywhere else in West Yellowstone.

Room Tip: I would believe all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lula58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Brian and Patti are great hosts. They are knowledgeable about the area and services in the area. The room was clean and in a great locale. It is close to many touristy shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneLovePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a Mom and Pop operation run by folks who really care about their motel, their customers, and their town. The place is old - original units from the 1920's. Brian and Patty keep them spotless! This is not upscale - just clean and quaint -- reminded me of my summer cottage. Location is perfect close to the main drag and within walking distance of all attractions and most restaurants. Brian was very helpful in recommending restaurants based on our interests. We will definitely stay here again. If you are used to chain motels, you're missing out on how good a local place can be!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowflyingowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

There is a reason these folks earned "Top Trip Advisor Rating 2012". They are awesome. Patty and Brian make you feel like you're family. Rooms are quaint and spotless. Conveniently located to Yellowstone National Park. If I had one issue at all with them, and I'm not sure if it's them or just the reception, but internet was slow. Coffee in the morning was an excuse to visit with the owners and the coffee was excellent and snacks were provided in the lobby. Wish there was an "above excellent" rating I could give them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fivebz1grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The best motel I've ever stayed at. Very clean and the owners go above and beyond to answer any questions you might have. A great place to explore the Old Faithful Area of Yellowstone.

Not only that, but the owners even shipped my computer charger back to me after I realized I left it and was already 4 hours away. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

If you are reading this, STOP NOW and go make your reservation for the Alpine! It's not easy to get the dates you need! We reserved in May for a trip in July, and they only had 2 days left for the entire summer! We booked it, hoping there would be a cancelation for the rest of our stay. We ended up having to switch motels after the 2 days--- because no one cancels a reservation at the Alpine! Wonderful hospitality by the owners, who obviously take great pride in offering the best to their guests. There are larger chain hotels in West Yellowstone, but we like to stay in local places and the Alpine was no disappointment. Plus, the chains charge you about twice as much. It's located within walking distance of just about everything in town. Perfect location. I highly recommend Alpine to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bexar1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
737 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
800 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
767 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#15 of 39 in West Yellowstone
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Motel

Address: 120 Madison Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#1 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel West Yellowstone
Alpine Motel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing