We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay.”
Review of Alpine Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Motel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great Stay.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here for one night, 27th June 2013. We booked well in advance, as we knew how popular Yellowstone is. The motel is easy to find in West Yellowstone, and is on the doorstep of Yellowstone itself. We checked in OK, and Brian, the owner made us feel really welcome. He took us to our room and showed us everything inside, and how things worked, a reel nice guy. We had a King bed, which was real comfy, and everything about the room was clean, and although the bathroom was on the small side, It was spotless, and everything worked. This motel was just what we needed. Car parking right outside your room, restaurants and shops all within throwing distance, what else could you ask for. Also, Brian gives you lot's of little goodies during your stay. This motel is a must to stay at, but don't hang around booking late, you don't want to miss out.

Room Tip: Get In Quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharleyNottinghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    107
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
176
330
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wash. State
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Okay so the room was a basic room with a small bathroom and two beds and a fridge. However, the one-on-one interaction the owners give is AMAZING! Ive only gotten this kind of service from a bed and breakfast in the past. The owners will escort you to your room. Showing you around briefly and telling you how to use the AC, heat, tv, and fridge. They offer snacks, drinks, ice (for your ice chest too!) and a microwave in the little lobby. Upon check out, they escorted us out making sure we were on our way with smiles and good wishes. Such a wonderful touch to a cozy motel. Highly recommend you stay here! We will be back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatlParkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I rely on trip advisor to choose hotels for our family vacations. Everyone reviewed Alpine Motel amazing - clean and friendly owners. I was not disappointed. The Alpine Motel is great! Everything everyone said is true. Brian and Patty are so kind and nice. They give you individual attention. Brian walked us to our room and made sure we knew where everything was in the room. No one does that. The room was so very clean. I am very fussy with hotels, they need to be clean. The Alpine hotel is spotless. Brian recommended restaurants for us and the restaurants were perfect for us. Brian and Patty love their hotel and it shows very much. I very much look forward to our stay there next year. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in West Yellowstone. Great hotel and Great owners!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnt03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, CA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was the second time my husband and I have stayed at the Alpine Motel in the last 4 years, and there is a reason that the "No Vacancy" sign is always on...Brian & Patty are awesome! As previously, the room was immaculate, towels are softer than at home, and the hospitality is absolutely wonderful...feels like you are staying with friends or family. They greet with a smile, and are always accommodating. The Alpine is right in the heart of West Yellowstone, which is another plus - there truly is no reason to stay anywhere else, and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aerochik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here at the end of our first visit to GTNP & YNP. Brian was very welcoming and helpful. He gave us advice on where to eat, and directed us to a darling shop with quilt fabric! We stayed in the larger room with a full size kitchen. Our stay was too short and we weren't able to use it, but we'll be back... Now that we've been there, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thank you Brian & Patty and GO BIG RED!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank iris330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Alpine Motel is the reason you stay at locally owned places and not big chains, you don't get treated this well at a corporate chain. When we checked in it was obvious that Brian and Patty love what they do and they really care about their guest. The rooms and bathrooms are a little small but they are always clean. Parking is tight but that seems to be a theme in West Yellowstone. The rates, especially for a tourist town, are dirt cheap!

Some advice if you are planning on staying at the Alpine Motel (which you should):
- Book early! We booked in November for our June trip and got the last room. When we checked in I asked Brian how busy they were and he said he was booked solid from June to September.
- Stop in the office for morning coffee, they love to hear about your plans for the day and offer advice on things to see or avoid.
- They have tried just about every restaurant in town and can offer great advice on places to eat.

When we come back to West Yellowstone, we will be staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

What a perfect little place! Everything is absolutely spotless. The bedding and bath towels were so soft and the comfortable king size bed was the perfect end to long days spent at the park. We liked having a fridge in our room so that we could have a quick breakfast and get on with our day. Brian and Patty are genuinely, great folks. Theywill go out of their way to help with anything they can including recommending good restaurants, park info and much more. We loved stocking up on the Kashi bars for our hikes and greatly appreciated the good coffee and variety of teas they provide for their guests all day and late at night. The location of the motel is perfect as well - walking distance to shops and food. We just can't say enough good things about them and their little bit of heaven! Thanks for everything!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbndanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.2 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Motel

Property: Alpine Motel
Address: 120 Madison Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#1 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel West Yellowstone
Alpine Motel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing