We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for park visit”
Review of Alpine Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Motel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We've spent 3 nights in the Alpine motel, upstairs room 14, and it was the perfect location to visit Yellowstone NP. The park entrance is only 1 mile away and West Yellowstone has sufficient places to eat.

We were greeted warmly by Brian and Patty, given a tour of our room. They always gave us the feeling that nothing was too much trouble to ask. Room was big with 2 queen beds and great shower ammenities. Only minor point is that the walls i n between rooms are rather thin, so you do hear yor neighbours.

For breakfast we went to the Running Bear, good recommendation!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank fly_ebos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 687 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have been staying at the Alpine for many years. We love it. The owners are so nice and they work their butts off to provide a nice, clean room. We love the Alpine Motel. The prices are reasonable and we stay for at least a week.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice and clean. Sometimes parking by your room can be a problem, but this is a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a very clean hotel. Super friendly owners. In the middle of town. Owner very helpful with suggestions of where to eat. This is a older and very small hotel, but (for me) cleanliness was key for me. I enjoyed my stay here, felt like I was staying with old friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This review is WAY WAY overdue- we stayed at the Alpine Motel last September for our wedding anniversary/vacation to Yellowstone NP. This is the cutest, cleanest little motel and the owners are so nice and accomodating. My husband and I always take a vacation/anniversary trip to a national park every September....we were REALLY considering coming back to Yellowstone this year and a big part of the reason was because of the Alpine Motel. What a value for your money (things are very expensive around those parts). We would most definitely stay here again and recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: I can't remember the room number (maybe 19?) but it is a little cabin all by itself, sorta seper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank horsedoc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed on a sled trip, 218 I think, watch your head going up the stairs.... Nice layout, could really use another couch and chairs around the TV sitting room. 6 bead and one couch??? Worth the stop. Great rate.

Room Tip: Not by the pumps if you want to sleep in - in the winter time!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skidoo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is close to west entrance of yellowstone.
The owner is very nice and very available to inform you on everything. The room is very good very clean and big. Bed is very confortable. bathroom is weel equiped and full of bathroom gel and soap. I stayed 2 nights in august 2012. In peak season you have to book in advance.
West Yellowstone has a lot of hotels but I think very different.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank daquaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

As others have said, Brian and Patty are very welcoming, and helpful. Alpine Motel is in a handy location too. Parking right outside your door is a plus. Very clean, bathroom was a little small, but not a problem for us. Have not seen as many generous product samples before! Easy walk to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BMLNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.3 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
738 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
767 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#15 of 39 in West Yellowstone
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Motel

Address: 120 Madison Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#1 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel West Yellowstone
Alpine Motel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing