We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place - Clean Condo”
Review of Alpine Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Motel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed on a sled trip, 218 I think, watch your head going up the stairs.... Nice layout, could really use another couch and chairs around the TV sitting room. 6 bead and one couch??? Worth the stop. Great rate.

Room Tip: Not by the pumps if you want to sleep in - in the winter time!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skidoo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
There are newer reviews for Alpine Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 682 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is close to west entrance of yellowstone.
The owner is very nice and very available to inform you on everything. The room is very good very clean and big. Bed is very confortable. bathroom is weel equiped and full of bathroom gel and soap. I stayed 2 nights in august 2012. In peak season you have to book in advance.
West Yellowstone has a lot of hotels but I think very different.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank daquaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

As others have said, Brian and Patty are very welcoming, and helpful. Alpine Motel is in a handy location too. Parking right outside your door is a plus. Very clean, bathroom was a little small, but not a problem for us. Have not seen as many generous product samples before! Easy walk to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BMLNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here last year and were oh-so-happy to visit yet again while en route to the Yellowstone interior. Brian and Patty are the nicest people, and their rooms, while a little on the small side, are cozy, sparkling clean, and welcoming. Our room this year had a smaller bathroom and firmer beds. Extremely large folk could have trouble fitting on the toilet, but the compact rooms contain everything one could expect and more for the modest price they charge. The Alpine offers in-room refrigerators, flat screen TV’s (HD TV too?), air conditioners, free WiFi and the most generous array of product samples I have ever experienced in any hotel/motel.

Brian escorted us to our room and and provided a much-appreciated crash course in the operation of the television remote and room heating & cooling systems. The Alpine is in what seems to be “downtown” West Yellowstone, but our rooms were very quiet at night during both of our stays here. Most businesses and eateries are within easy walking distance.

Complimentary, coffee and other hot beverages are available in the office starting at 7 a.m.
Last year I left behind a favorite article of clothing. Brian and Patty still had it when I contacted them to inquire about it (a week or more after we’d checked out), and they mailed it to my home. Of course I reimbursed their shipping costs, but they didn’t ask for money in advance, and it’s that type of trust and thoughtfulness in a world full of greedy people that really snags me. A lot of places would have just thrown a forgotten item out.

These folks are the genuine article – honest, kind, hard-working human beings who seem to love what they do and have a real dedication to providing the most enjoyable visit possible for their guests. When Brian recognized us from before and remembered things about our prior stay, he made us feel like family! I just can’t say enough good things about these people & their little motel. Are they for real? For sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank nobodysmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were there in September. Small motel in a busy street, a couple of blocks to the entrance to Yellowstone National Park. It is owned by a delightful couple, that go out of the way to make you feel comfortable. The room is small, very, very clean and warm, with beautiful quilted bedcovers, a very nice comfortable and artsy chair. It is a very short walk to restaurants, stores. In the office, he keeps goodies like granola bars, hot chocolate, etc for you to take.
And it was probably the cheapest hotel in town during the high season!

Room Tip: The office is right on the street, but the rooms are not. Any room would do.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Martita76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Have tried for reservations based on TA reviews ( thank you fellow travelers, you were right!) and finally succeeded...

Clean, quiet, comfortable, welcoming. What we would pick if we could design a hotel. Try it!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank Doreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We got a room for $83 for the night (shoulder season). It was clean, neat, and fresh. It was loaded with sample toiletry products. The rooms are a bit quirky with the shower and toilet in one little room and the sink and vanity in another on the other side of the room. The owners Brian and Patty meet you like you're kin folk. They show you to your room and explain the "workings", when's the last time you got that from a "McHotel"? I would definitely recommend this motel to friends and would certainly book again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.3 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
787 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
981 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#15 of 39 in West Yellowstone
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Motel

Address: 120 Madison Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel West Yellowstone
Alpine Motel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing