We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Alpine Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Motel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were there in September. Small motel in a busy street, a couple of blocks to the entrance to Yellowstone National Park. It is owned by a delightful couple, that go out of the way to make you feel comfortable. The room is small, very, very clean and warm, with beautiful quilted bedcovers, a very nice comfortable and artsy chair. It is a very short walk to restaurants, stores. In the office, he keeps goodies like granola bars, hot chocolate, etc for you to take.
And it was probably the cheapest hotel in town during the high season!

Room Tip: The office is right on the street, but the rooms are not. Any room would do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Martita76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 691 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

Have tried for reservations based on TA reviews ( thank you fellow travelers, you were right!) and finally succeeded...

Clean, quiet, comfortable, welcoming. What we would pick if we could design a hotel. Try it!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank Doreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We got a room for $83 for the night (shoulder season). It was clean, neat, and fresh. It was loaded with sample toiletry products. The rooms are a bit quirky with the shower and toilet in one little room and the sink and vanity in another on the other side of the room. The owners Brian and Patty meet you like you're kin folk. They show you to your room and explain the "workings", when's the last time you got that from a "McHotel"? I would definitely recommend this motel to friends and would certainly book again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Spent a night in West Yellowstone (enjoyable tourist town). Found the motel based on Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed. Lots of little amenities and thoughtful additions by Brian and Patti, the proprietors. They are so friendly and helpful that we feel as if we left behind some friends when we checked out. The beautiful quilt and comfortable bed were real plusses.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Thanks to TA, we found this great place to stay. It was so nice to come in after a long 2 days in the car. The room was quaint, clean and warm.
Brian is so kind, considerate and helpful.He gave a great dinner recommendation.
We are once again very grateful for those that take the time to review and rate hotels and keep places like the Alpine at the top of the list!!!

Another great trip thanks to Brian and TA.

Room Tip: If you can avoid the 0 cabin, it is right on the street. A necessary evil, but made a light sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackfamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I Have 3 small kids (5,3,1). We booked the kitchen suite for the space and from previous reviews. We couldnt have been more comfortable! There is enough room for a crib, crawling around space, and all our "gear". Pictures on website are very accurate. Super kid friendly and huge kitchen made a week in yellowstone feel justoice like home. Better then home... Theres a dishwasher! We booked to come back in 9 months before we even left our first stay. I'm a neat freak and had no issues with the kids rolling on the floor. Nobody below the upstairs room to worry about with the kids playing on the floor either. Something I worry about with every lodging choice. Also lots of window for fresh air and light. Nice picnic area with bbg.

Room Tip: Kitchen unit, lots of Windows to open, good light, nice deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank family5wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Alpine Motel in West Yellowstone proudly displays their TripAdvisor award in their office and it is well deserved. One of the things that is always mentioned in the reviews of this motel is the friendliness of Brian and Patty. They work hard 24/7 and that's what shows in this motel. Our room was absolutely wonderful! Spotless! The extra touches, such as the eco-friendly amentities in the bathroom, snack and samples available in the office, are appreciated. After a week of vacation and my husband's snoring, we found a sample of Breathe Right that helped us sleep! Brian and Patty's suggestions for restaurants should definately be followed! We had the best pizza ever at the Wild West Pizza (just down the street)! This motel is centrally located and we walked everywhere. There is a laundromat within 5 blocks, a grocery store is very close by, and Brian will provide you with all the ice you need! After a week of cabins in Yellowstone with no amentities, tv, internet, etc, the Alpine Motel had all we needed, including a refrigerator and snacks in the office. Thank you, Brian and Patty!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank baybeach11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.3 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
755 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
1,010 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Three Bear Lodge
Three Bear Lodge
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
684 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Motel

Address: 120 Madison Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel West Yellowstone
Alpine Motel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing