We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly at a good location”
Review of Alpine Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Motel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2012

A very nice place and the owners are very friendly: they provided us with goodies, ice, ... The room was really "in the theme" which was a nice touch.
Don't hesitate if you're looking for a place in this town!

Room Tip: The first room at the street side was a bit noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hermien84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 687 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

I spent one night in Alpine Motel in West Yellowstone.
The motel was located just a few minutes to the National Park and in the center of the city. There are restaurants, supermarkets, bars nearby.
The motel is really nice, rooms good, excellent beds, everything is so clean.
There is not brekfast on the motel.
The owners are Patty and Brian. They are so so so nice!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lluis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a terrific little place in the charming little town of West Yellowstone, Montana. The hosts, who are the owners, welcomed us as if we were members of their family. They gave us welcome goodies, such as chocolates and free samples. That was a very nice touch.

When we entered the room, we loved the bears bedspred and bear pillows. The room was immaculate, and the bathroom smelled faintly like Chlorox, which gave it a clean smell. The room was quite nicely sized, as motel rooms go, but it seemed a lot more special and cozy than a typical motel room. The bath towels were exceptionally soft. The bed was very comfortable, with high-quality sheets. There was satellite TV from DirecTV which got lots of channels, and the flat-screened TV was mounted on the wall. The shower and toilet were in a separate room from the sink, which was a plus. The refrigerator was in the room with the sink. We were given ice when we were checking out in the morning. It was quite apparent that the owners take their job quite seriously and want their guests to be very happy and comfortable.

I hated leaving the Alpine, but assured the owners that we would be back!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank karoleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We chose this motel based on reviews from Tripadvisor. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and decorated with Yellowstone motief. Everything in town was within walking distance and Yellowstone was very close. The bathrooms were somewhat small, but very clean. A/C was a little loud. Free Wifi and reasonably price rooms. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Reserve early- It is a small motel and sells out quickly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank flgetawaymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This motel has everything going for it. The owners bend over backwards to make you feel at home. The rooms were comfortable and we had the best nights sleep of our whole trip. Everything in town is within walking distance and Brian's advice on restaurants to eat in was great. The Yellowstone entrance is just around a couple of corners. If you are thinking of staying in this motel book quickly you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuttitat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our choice of the Alpime Motel was based on Tripadvisor reviews and certainly lived up to all our expectations, from the first greeting until the last goodbye. The advice on the motel facilities from Brian was most helpful, even pointing us in the direction of the local laundromat. Our room was a good size, clean and tidy, with a comfortabe king size bed. Fair price for a stay close to Yellowstone!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RG02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We met two of the nicest people during our trip to Yellowstone. Brian and Patty, who own the Alpine Motel were so friendly and helpful during our stay, that besides the beauty and wonder of Yellowstone Park, staying out the Alpine Motel is part of our favorite memories on the trip. Although the motel room is not large, it is done up in the warmest motif suited for Yellowstone. Hot tea, cocoa, coffee, cookies and the greatest chocolate candies were always welcome to us whenever we returned from our sightseeing adventures.
It was immaculately clean and very comfortable to sleep there. Patty and Brian knew it was our anniversary, and surprised us with a lovely floral bouquet that evening and gave us great advice where to eat for our special occasion.
I would definitely tell all my friends who are visiting the area to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pejayLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.3 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
738 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
767 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#15 of 39 in West Yellowstone
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Motel

Address: 120 Madison Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#1 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel West Yellowstone
Alpine Motel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing