We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service here is amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service here is amazing”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The staff here are very nice, room smells amazing, everything is neat and tidy. My daughter had lost her stuffed animal here and they took the effort to find it. Even though it never turned out they offered that if they found it they would ship it to our address.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cccookie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    230
    73
    32
    13
See reviews for
215
234
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed 2 nights here during our visit to Yellowstone. It's really rather good. Clean rooms with fold down sofa bed so very family friendly. Breakfast ok & avoided free evening meal to eat out both nights. It's so close to the park entrance that it's an ideal location to stay. Could not fault it & let's face it you are here for the bears not the rooms. The bear & wolf attraction near the hotel is a must if you want to see a Grizzly bear up close. Having seen one, I never want to see another up close. They are huge!

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room near the ice machine it's very loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Finediiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in June 2012
The location is great, a very short drive from the Yellowstone Park entrance.
It is just down the road from the Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Centre.
There is a gas station just down the road, and a McDonalds very close.

There is plenty of free parking available at the hotel.

The Hotel itself is a nice modern building, and our room was very nice, very clean with good quality fixtures and fittings.

Reception staff were friendly.

The complimentary breakfast was excellent. The only problem was that the breakfast room was FAR too small, and if you arrived at the wrong time you could not get a seat. The hotel reception area seating also filled up with people eating their breakfast, and still there were people who could not get a seat anywhere! I think the hotel need to sacrifice one of their rooms and knock don a wall or two to make the breakfast room and adequate size for the number of guests!

Having said that, I would definitely stay here again! We had a look around West Yellowstone and some of the other hotels looked a bit shabby, whereas the Yellowstone Park is very smart and clean!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRP789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Found the hotel great, everywhere very clean and tidy. Bedroom was large and spacious. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast room was a tad small for the bedroom count of this hotel, however we always managed to find an empty clean table and the continental breakfast was fine. Enabled a great start to exploring Yellowstone National Park, whose west entrance is approx 1/2 mile away.

For eating out we used the three bears restaurant, which can be reached by walking around the side of the hotel into the next block. First class meals with reasonable costs, can highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rayscho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

AAA had this hotel rated as a 3 star and it was clean, basically quiet, convenient, had good beds, and all the plumbing worked fine. Our problem was that every day we came back from the Park our keys wouldn't work and the silly desk clerk would always say that we must have put them in the same pocket as our cell phones...not! In addition, our AC was shut down both days when we returned from the Park. The maintenance man had to reset it both times and he informed me that the Hotel was poorly wired and he has AC units all over the building shut down constantly. Heard enough? Well get this, at 1:15 A.M. one morning our smoke alarm began to chirp (Low battery alarm). I took it down and was shocked that it was equiped with a 9 volt battery for back-up. Something that is totally illegal for motels in most States. When I reported the problem the next morning to the silly desk clerk, she promised to have it fixed prior to our return from the Park....not! It was still chirping when we returned! I took the entire smoke alarm to the front desk and laid it down (Yes, it was chirpping away in front of everyone). My silly friend took it away and again promised that it would be fixed. I did get the satisfaction of voicing my concerns in front of additional guests. My friend the maintenacne man came again and put the smoke alarm back up with a fresh new 9V battery. He confessed that having 9V batteries in every room was a major headache. On top of all this I might add that we had two burned out light bulbs, one was replaced by the maid, the other one never was. This hotel has major electrical systems problems that need to be addressed! I think it is a sad commentary anytime a guest is relieved to check out, we sure were! By the way, the Wi-Fi signal is very weak.

Room Tip: DO NOT CHOOSE ROOM 314!!!!!!!!!!! After all the horrors we went through the hotel staff never even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jelh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma S, Manager at Yellowstone Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for being our guest. There is no excuse for the maintenance issue that you experienced or the subpar level of service from our staff. We take great pride in the maintenance of the hotel and our staff's quality service but we let you down on many levels and I sincerely apologize. I am using your comments as a training tool to improve our maintenance plan and service training. Thank you for taking the time to comment and we hope the rest of your Yellowstone vacation was wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem,NC
Level Contributor
252 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

A very nice place...no real issues, except that the breakfast was limited and a bit crowded when a busload of "tourists" arrived ;-D

Nice room..super-comfy robes...decent TV-selection...excellent location, within a 5-minute walk of everything ..walls a bit thin but we slept very well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel was great, nice and new and the rooms were spacious, very big bathroom. The atmosphere in the lobby was great, Yellowstone inspired lamps and posters. We didn't get a warm welcome, staff was quite grumpy. Breakfast was great! Pancakes and everything, not a big breakfast room but nice and a great start for your Yellowstone adventure! We had a great night's rest. Vending machines were in the hallway, there were elevators and some normal stairs, no emergency stairs. There were guest laundry machines and hotel is a short walk from animal resque, local restaurants and shops. Which was great! Would recommend highly!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 21Ellen1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.0 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Park Hotel

Property: Yellowstone Park Hotel
Address: 201 Grizzly Avenue, PO Box 930, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in West Yellowstone
#3 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#9 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yellowstone Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique-style hotel proudly features amenities such as an indoor heated pool, hot tub, dry sauna, limited continental breakfast and free WiFi. Our 66 well-appointed guest rooms and suites feature upgraded linens, bathrobes, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and 36-inch flat-screen TVs. Open in the warm season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yellowstone Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yellowstone Park
Yellowstone Park West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing