We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 11, 2008

I loved my stay here. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was immaculate. Very, very nice hotel. The complimentary breakfast wasn't the greatest, but there are plenty of other places to eat around here. Very nice shopping area nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tobrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 613 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2008

This hotel opened in 2007. Whatever problems customers may have had with service at the opening have apparently been resolved. My room was clean and the bed comfortable. Any special requests I had were promptly taken care of. Breakfast consisted of cold cereal, assorted pastries, toast, bagels, milk juice, tea and coffee. Belgian waffles were also available.

As a previous reviewer noted, the walls are thin. We could hear the guest snoring in the adjacent room. Turning on the room's fan blocked the noise. However, the fan sounded like some of the roaring waterfalls we saw on the Yellowstone tour. (It was loud!)

The family who manages the hotel lives on the premises and they have children. (There is a pint-sized four-wheeler parked out front.) They really seemed eager to make their guests happy. Remember, no one can read your mind. If you need something, you should let the hotel staff know, regardless of the hotel.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank thkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2008

This is to notifity you that the Trip Advisor link is sending you to the wrong hotel. Yellowstone Park Hotel is a very clean, quality, brand new hotel. I am currently staying at this hotel and have absolutely no negative comments.

I have no experience with Yellowstone Park Inn and Suites.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank ruexcited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2008

We stayed with our 6 year old granddaughter, very nice hotel. We especially liked the pool and hot tub. Very convenient to the park and a block from mcdonalds if you want something other than the continental breakfast which is average. Hotel staff is nice and hotel is new and clean. AC unit is kind of loud but drowns out the sound of noisy neighbors which can happen at any hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mitaliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2007

I was afraid of the service with the past review. We stayed two nights and our stay was great. The hotel was not busy due to the season which may have something to do with it. However, it was very nice. New hotel, very clean. Nice TV and microwave and fridge in room. We had our own blanket and pillows that were fluffed and folded everyday. Breakfast was good but did not expect much - cereal,bagels,muffins,danish,juice,milk,waffle iron to make waffles. I would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tmeece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2007

The hotel itself is nice..no problems there...The hotel seems to be run by a family, they need a course in hospitality..immediately!
The breakfast area is the real problem, the young man who is the attendant was observed blowing crumbs off of the belgian waffle maker, after sneezing and blowing his nose. I'm sure the health department will have a field day with him. Also the coffee was never made, tables were not wiped down. I would choose another hotel just based on the problems in the breakfast area.

Stayed: September 2007
6  Thank db0380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 東西に立てられているのでどの部屋も日当たりはあまり変わらないと思います。静けさもみな同じだと思います。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 040304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree A, Manager at Yellowstone Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
743 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#13 of 39 in West Yellowstone
603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#15 of 39 in West Yellowstone
369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Park Hotel

Address: 201 Grizzly Avenue, PO Box 930, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in West Yellowstone
#2 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#9 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: $149 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yellowstone Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique-style hotel proudly features amenities such as an indoor heated pool, hot tub, dry sauna, limited continental breakfast and free WiFi. Our 66 well-appointed guest rooms and suites feature upgraded linens, bathrobes, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and 36-inch flat-screen TVs. Open in the warm season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yellowstone Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yellowstone Park
Yellowstone Park West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing