We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in great environment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel was great, nice and new and the rooms were spacious, very big bathroom. The atmosphere in the lobby was great, Yellowstone inspired lamps and posters. We didn't get a warm welcome, staff was quite grumpy. Breakfast was great! Pancakes and everything, not a big breakfast room but nice and a great start for your Yellowstone adventure! We had a great night's rest. Vending machines were in the hallway, there were elevators and some normal stairs, no emergency stairs. There were guest laundry machines and hotel is a short walk from animal resque, local restaurants and shops. Which was great! Would recommend highly!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 21Ellen1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 612 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Yellowstone Park Hotel during a road trip around the National Parks. The hotel is in an excellent location, only 5 minutes from the West entrance at Yellowstone Park. The rooms are clean and comfortable and a good size (as you would expect in good American hotels). The Buffet style Breakfast is perfect to set you up for a day in Yellowstone. The Staff are always friendly and welcoming and the guys at breakfast are really helpful. I would recommend The Yellowstone Park Hotel and I would definitely stay there again on future trips

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrisg8468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at the Yellowstone Park hotel for our visit to YNP. It is convenient to town, shops and restaurants and the West Park entrance is nearby, making it convenient getting into and out of the Park. The rooms were nice size, beds were good and the continental breakfast provided an ample selection of breakfast foods.

Room Tip: We rented a Jr. Suite, which had a sofabed and desk adjacent to the bedroom, which provided plenty o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenh5909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The Yellowstone park hotel is locates right outside the park and close to most of the restaurants in West Yellowstone. The hotel offers what i would call an enhanced continental breakfast. Its pretty basic.

The rooms are decent sized with very comfortable beds and comforters. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly.

Good place to stay if your in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wyomingdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel appears to be reasonably new. It is clean and comfortable. It is a 2 minute walk to the restaurants, shops, and the Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center (which I would highly recommend as you see grizzly bears, wolves and bald eagles close up). We didn't see any of these animals with 2 days of driving in the National Park, so it was good to have the opportunity to see the grizzly close up.
The toiletries are good , even with lovely white bath robes in the bathroom. The rooms are large and clean. The bed is comfortable, although the doona did not have a cover, but this seems to be appearing at some hotels now. I don't know why hotel managers think this new practice of no doona cover is hygienic in public hotel rooms.
The breakfast and breakfast room were good.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydaus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at YPH for the first three days of our trip to Yellowstone and Grand Teton NP. The hotel within a mile of the YNP entrance and was convenient for our loop trips throughout the park each day. There are restaurants, the IMAX theater, gas and other conveniences including McD. within easy walking. We found the hotel to be inviting and clean. Check in was easy as they had room assigned on arrival. We started each day very early, because we were still on EST and could enjoy the breakfast including pancakes, fresh fruit, etc. Also, gave us a chance to get a little ahead of the crowds into YNP. The staff was very responsive to our requests. Of all the many helpful staff, we would like to single out Madison. She answered our many questions about the area and pointed out helpful tips. The local chamber of commerce sells tickets to the park so that waiting in long lines at the park entrance is eased. At the end of a long day we were happy to find that the hotel was just a short distance from the park and could plop in bed ready for the next day. By the way, Seniors..NP entrance cards are only $10.00 and good for life at any NP.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Bagspacked1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have stayed here sever times in the past and the hotel, staff and location are the best you can get. I believe the rooms have been upgraded since were last there and we both enjoyed our stay. There were both a small fridge and a microwave in the room and we made use of both. The was a continental breakfast and it helped to get off to an early start. The only problem that I encountered was that a guest kept leaving their close in the dryer and no else could dry their clothes. When I reported this to the front desk the staff member not only removed this persons clothes but also folded them for her. She provided not only a service for me but also for the dryer hog.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
803 reviews
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
603 reviews
0.0 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Park Hotel

Address: 201 Grizzly Avenue, PO Box 930, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in West Yellowstone
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#9 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: $128 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yellowstone Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique-style hotel proudly features amenities such as an indoor heated pool, hot tub, dry sauna, limited continental breakfast and free WiFi. Our 66 well-appointed guest rooms and suites feature upgraded linens, bathrobes, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and 36-inch flat-screen TVs. Open in the warm season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Yellowstone Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yellowstone Park
Yellowstone Park West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing