We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yellowstone Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
dumfries
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Good central location, but area quiet.Rooms large clean and of good standard .Breakfast usual fare, more tables than average.Good for Yellowstone ,travelled from Jackson so some of the park covered on that day. Did rest of park the next day and drove straight onto Cody.Did not take as long as i thought it would

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littlemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    227
    72
    32
    13
See reviews for
211
228
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Veta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Good quality for the money...rooms comfortable except the fan on the heater. You had to turn it off rather than hear it all night. (The auto feature was broken). The fireplace at the lobby entrance was lovely and very welcoming. We had very little to do with the staff, so really couldn't comment on their helpfulness except the did offer 2 really good restaurants that we went to. We enjoyed them both.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Booked this hotel due to its proximity to the west entrance of Yellowstone & the location for this was great as we saw plenty of elk on our drive out of the park to stay here. This location comes at a price though as we paid about $60 more than other motels of a similar standard elsewhere and even got cheaper in the Park.

The place looks pretty modern from the outside but inside it is dark, dated and dingy. The rooms themselves are clean but the corridors looked slightly grubby. The biggest asset for this hotel is the young staff. They were extremely helpful with dinner recommendations and advice and those serving breakfast had time to stop and have a chat even though we nearly missed breakfast as it finished at 9 a.m. slightly earlier than we had expected.

Whilst here we attended a talk by a Park Ranger on bison at the Tourist Information as well as the Imax on Yellowstone Park. The latter was rather dated and not a patch on the one we saw on Grand Canyon a few years ago but the nearby Grizzly/Wolf Centre is well worth a visit.

There are plenty of motels in West Yellowstone so if I found myself here again I think I would be tempted to try an alternative.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkietrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Lovely hotel, beautiful surroundings
Staff exceptionally helpfull in every aspects especially on the reception
The young girl in the breakfast room also helpfull and cheerful
Rooms where very clean and spacious
We visited from th UK and the location of this hotel was perfect, yellowstone national park 2 mins away in car and the town 5 mins walk
The cost of eating in yellowstone was quite high , but your in the middle of a national forest

Room Tip: VISITING YELLOWSTONE ???????? Stay at this comfortable hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Well located in West Yellowstone, short walk to restaurants and shops. Friendly, helpful staff. The rooms were clean and the bathroom had a bath with shower. Breakfast was toast, cereals, fruit. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justwornout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level Contributor
134 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was a great hotel and in a good location for walking into town, and for driving in to Yellowstone itself. It is very toursity and higher priced than alot of other places, but it is there for the tourism for the park itself.
A very comfortable hotel, nice rooms and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesMilll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We found this hotel very pleasant to stay in and had a second floor room overlooking the front car park. Room was adequate size with 2 large beds, nice shower, microwave, fridge and iron/board. There is one washing machine and dryer (ground floor) for guests use and small packets of powder/conditioner to purchase too. Indoor swimming pool and spa and one guest computer in lobby area - free internet access - for those who don't bring their own laptop on holiday with them - it helped to keep in touch with family back home. Very clean looking hotel from outside and same inside. Pleasant friendly staff. There is also a lift so no need to carry heavy suitcases up flights of stairs!! We thought the breakfast room was a bit too small for the amount of guests that can be staying here and we did find on our first morning that there was a queue of guests waiting outside the room for tables to be emptied. Breakfast menu was continental which didn't please my husband very much because he likes a full english but there was enough for him to eat. The hotel is close enough to get into Yellowstone NP. The village is smallish with tourist shops where you can buy lovely souvenirs and gifts, and there are a number of restaurants serving lovely meals. There us also a food store, so if you don't want to eat out, buy something you can heat in the microwave in your room. What I like about American service is that you get free water and top up coffee without asking - not available in the UK!! We visited the Grizzly and Wolf Centre which is very close to the hotel - we could hear the wolves howling early in the morning which sounded quite eerie - bit disappointed with this attraction, probably because we would prefer to see these animals running free in the wild, but we appreciated that our money was going towards keeping the wolves and bears safe in the centre because they had been rescued. We would consider this hotel again if we visit the area again as we had nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cabilea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.0 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#7 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#6 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#4 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
0.1 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
#11 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Park Hotel

Property: Yellowstone Park Hotel
Address: 201 Grizzly Avenue, PO Box 930, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in West Yellowstone
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#9 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yellowstone Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique-style hotel proudly features amenities such as an indoor heated pool, hot tub, dry sauna, limited continental breakfast and free WiFi. Our 66 well-appointed guest rooms and suites feature upgraded linens, bathrobes, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and 36-inch flat-screen TVs. Open in the warm season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Yellowstone Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yellowstone Park
Yellowstone Park West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing