We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moose Creek Cabins and Inn
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Staff friendly and knowledgeable about town and park. Room clean. Room had plenty of storage and counter space. Not ultra modern, but very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Easy entry into park.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    67
    27
    4
    9
See reviews for
67
112
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackfoot, Idaho
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here in February 2013 for two nights. It was clean, fairly quiet, and had a nice atmosphere. Considering it was among the lowest price options we could find at the time, it was a terrific bargain! We stayed in one of the cabin-esque rooms. The free wifi was decent. SpeedTest.net showed it at about 1.5mbps, which isn't blazing fast, but it's fast enough to watch some streaming video on youtube, etc. I've rarely had free wifi at a hotel any better.

The office is around the corner at the Moose Creek Hotel (vs the "cabins"), but it's a quick jaunt, and you can go between through the alley. We missed their breakfast, but it sounded pretty basic - coffee & muffins.

The staff was friendly & helpful, everything was clean and maintained. I'll probably look to stay there again!

Room Tip: If you really want privacy & to be sure to have minimal noise from neighbors, consider paying a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purdueguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Each year for the past 5 years we travel to West Yellowstone for a week of snowmobiling in February. We are so glad we discovered Moose Creek Cabins! We have stayed in a variety of their rooms and cabins depending on our situation each year. We have found all types of their accommodations are excellent. Rooms are clean and staff is top notch. I've never meet such attentive and kind hotel owners. Dan, Brenna, and Toshina are some of the nicest people I've met. After five years staying with them, they feel like family. We are already looking forward to our trip next year. Personal recommendations: The Moose Suite on the Inn side and The Yellowstone Cabin on the cabin side.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyleParkerMetzger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here snowmobiling , nice people, cute cabin.
Great location to base out of for winter sports, cabin was very cozy, and warm. Will stay here my next trip to west Yellowstone. Great for friends traveling together.

Room Tip: Good for friends sharing a place
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We love staying at Moose Creek! Dan & Brenna are very warm & hospitable and assist with any issues you might have. The cabins are our favorite, we stay a week each year during Februrary and it's our home away from home. We also stay in the spring and will continue to do so as long as we're able. West Yellowstone is by far our favorite vacation spot and staying at Moose Creek just makes it that much better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

it was relatively cheap, the location was excellent, it was 5 minutes drive from Yellowstone's west entrance and the room was warm and clean and very comfortable but the room was small and parking space limited, but again, it was in West Yellowstone so you can park pretty much everywhere and walk everywhere without a car

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaisyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brennamaurer, Owner at Moose Creek Cabins and Inn, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable lodging at a reasonable rate. Thank you for pointing out that our property is just a few blocks from Yellowstone and within walking distance to shopping and dining in West Yellowstone. We hope to see you on your next visit to Yellowstone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We reserved a cabin in September and they discounted the cabin because it was the one closest to the street and noisier. We did not have a problem. The cabin had two rooms with a small kitchen. It was very quaint and rustic and an easy walking distance to downtown. The bathroom was small but functional. This is a great place for a small family. It is rustic, not fancy, but quite comfortable. Definitely a feel of being in the old west.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank modine100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brennamaurer, Owner at Moose Creek Cabins and Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you had a comfortable stay in the Moose Cabin and that you did not have a problem with noise. See you next time you visit Yellowstone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#27 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.3 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moose Creek Cabins and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose Creek Cabins and Inn

Property: Moose Creek Cabins and Inn
Address: 220 Firehole Avenue, 119 Electric Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Specialty Lodging in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to West Yellowstone's Moose Creek Cabins and Moose Creek Inn. West Yellowstone lodging at its best. All our cabins and rooms are no smoking and no pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Moose Creek Cabins and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moose Creek Cabins Hotel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing