We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast service”

Gusher Pizza and Sandwich Shoppe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Pub, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Gusher Pizza and Sandwich Shoppe is a family owned business that has been serving the West Yellowstone Community and Visitors for over 60 years. Find yourself enjoying a delicious Wild Game Burger, Pizza, Steak, Salads and so much more in our casual dining room or have it delivered to your place. Our Pub and Casino have the latest in video poker, keno and line games. Try your luck and rub elbows with the locals. Featured in our Pub and Restaurant are local microbrews from the Rocky Mountain Region along with a nice selection of wine. The Gusher is a favorite family tradition providing games for the kids too. Stop by while your in town. We would love to meet you.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fast service”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Average pizza and burger menu. Tasted good and had a great server. The place was busy but got seated very fast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buttegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    228
    132
    44
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for a tourist town”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

One of the more reasonably priced places in a tourist town. The food didn't blow my socks off, but it was decent

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany
Level Contributor
118 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Poor qaulity food”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We ordered a beef burger, medium, and a BBQ brisket sandwich. The burger was overcooked to the point of being rubbery, and the brisket and tough and grissley. We mentioned our dissatisfaction to the waitress, who only giggled and said she never ordered those items. I told her she might want to mention it to the chef. She disappeared and just brought us our check...no apology for our not enjoying our meal.

Don't waste your money at Gusher!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ann l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVANSTON
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food; Great location!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

After a day of traveling, it was a great place to go for pizza or a sandwich. Very friendly staff. Good food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corporate Office
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Last Minute Choice”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My son and I were late getting out of Yellowstone National Park and were hoping we could find a restaurant still open. Gusher was still open and we got in before they closed. I had the 1/2 lb cheese burger and my son had a pizza with Italian sausage and pepperoni. The service was decent for a community that is busy in the summer but dead in the winter. My burger came out dry, however in their defense I didn't ask for my specific way I like a burger. My son really enjoyed the pizza and said the crust was very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveWollmanSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusher Pizza and Sandwich Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Gusher Pizza and Sandwich Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing