We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best”
Review of Beartooth Barbecue

Beartooth Barbecue
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Sequim, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

So-so. Service was quick and entrees were tasty enough; sides were ok, although we didn't care for the cole slaw. But at least in our case the food was somewhat on the cold side, and our toast was bland white bread that didn't seem to be either toasted or buttered. A little disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharednw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    172
    75
    34
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“OMG Great Barbecue”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This restaurant fit in perfectly with West Yellowstone, great food, great atmosphere and good service. Just what we were looking for after a long day touring. We all were in the mood for great barbecue and we weren't disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very good pork BBQ. Need some improvement on some of the sides. The slaw was so-so. And they really need to take the cheese grits off the menu, as it was simply gross. The baked beans were however very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodConnoisseur2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Good BBQ, good service and good value”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Feeling like a good BBQ, we asked our hotel manager where to get the best BBQ in town, and he directed us here. Two of us had the pulled brisket dinner and the other had the pulled pork dinner. Each dinners are served with two sides. The BBQ was smoked on site, and it was very good. It's a dry bbq and sauces are on the table. We shared a pitcher of beer and the combo was perfect after a day of fishing

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimfromjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband likes to think he is a bbq expert being from Texas. The bbq at Beartooth was good with a sauce with a bit of a kick. The beef was good and the sandwich came on an onion roll which was a nice touch. The baked beans were tasty like yummy brown sugar good. We will eat here again when in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TejasQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beartooth Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Beartooth Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing